We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this place since I was a child”

Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 150 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Miami, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoyed this place since I was a child”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It's nice to see tradition still in place and nowhere is that more so that Dan'l Boone Inn.

I've been coming here for as long as I can remember and love to stop by every time I'm back in North Carolina. I was up for a wedding this summer and took several friends here. I couldn't believe some of them had never been, and they grew up around here like me.

If you know the name, you know it's good food.

Stop by and give them a try.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    270
    127
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The breakfast was very good with a variety of foods. At $9.99 each, it was a good value. November is a bit off season but we had very little wait and quick service. I would come back for sure. You do have to pay cash, no charge cards accepted.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“If you love southern style food, this is excellent.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you love southern style food, this is excellent. There is generally a waiting line. Dining is family style. Plenty of food - bring your appetite and CASH - they don't take checks or credit cards. Food is excellent, but beware taking friends or family not used to southern style cooking they could have some stomach reaction.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant, at Best”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you like to stand in lines, like to eat lots of food, and are not to picky about the uniqueness or quality, and like to pay in CASH ONLY, this is the place for you. Waited in line an hour, at 5PM on a Monday night. They bring massive amounts of food to your table, and you could hear people all around you clamoring for more, mesmerized by the quantify of food. Nothing special about this place, the food, the service, the ambiance, or anything else. If I come to Boone, NC (a lovely place) another 50 times, I likely won't return here. You can do much better in Boone, I hope.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UncleChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We did have to wait in line but the food was fabulous. The kids ate until they were completely stuffed. They talk about returning to eat there quite often. The food was very good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sreneern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Dan'l Boone Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing