We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”

Menchies Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Menchies Frozen Yogurt is a self serve frozen yogurt shop with 14 flavors of yogurt to choose from. Selections include Non dairy, No Sugar Added, Low fat, Non Fat, low carb, Gluten Free and Kosher. Menchies Frozen Yogurt is made with all natural ingredients. We use real ingredients because it's better for you. Our Happy California Cows are raised without added hormones, to make sure they live happy & healthy and in turn our yogurt is wholesome and healthy. Our yogurt is full of flavor not calories. Our flavors contain as few as 45 calories per 4 oz. Serving. Bottom line, Menchies is Better for you! Top off your frozen yogurt with fresh fruit cut daily, Chocolate dunked fruit, cookies, candy, nuts, Syrups, and much more! We have over 100 rotating toppings to choose from. We also offer Fresh waffle bowls made fresh daily in house. We also have chocolate dunked waffle bowls! All at no additional charge. Come in and relax in a roomy inviting atmosphere or sit outside on the patio and enjoy the view! At Menchies we offer a whole experience. Not only do we have some of the most delicious frozen yogurt and toppings in town. Our team is the friendliest and will greet you the moment you walk in the door. Our Team Members will answer any questions you may have. You may sample as many flavors. Surely all that Menchies has to offer will make you Smile! We also host some of the best Birthday Parties around which include can include activities, games, pizza and a visit from our Menchie mascot. Looking to raise money for your organization, sorority, team, etc. We can host a fundraiser for you!!
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I just discovered Menchies and what a concept!! Several flavors of yogurt to chose from and every topping you could imagine and then some. And you get as much as you want!! The place is very clean and the cashier was extremely friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Frank,
So glad that you discovered Menchies of Boone! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to give each and every guest the total Menchies experience.
Our Team Members will make you smile from the moment you walk in our door.
Cleanliness is very important to us and we know how important cleanliness is to our guests.
We hope you continue to visit Menchies! We promise to make you Smile every time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    16
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My favorite frozen yogurt place!”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This place has great, high quality yogurt and always has a awesome variety of flavors.
If you are in the Boone area make sure to stop by!

Helpful?
1 Thank Parker D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Parker,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you like Menchies!
We are so happy to hear that you think Menchies of Boone is awesome and you LOVE our flavors! Our flavors change frequently and we listen our guests.
We thank you for choosing Menchies and letting us know about your Menchies experience.
Our goal is to make you SMILE. We are glad that we have succeeded.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone, Great Community Involvement”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We brought our Girl Scout troop here for a wonderful learning experience, and of course yummy frozen yogurt with a plethora of mix-in choices. Lisa talked with the girls about entrepreneurship, and gave them a tour of the back to show how everything worked, and the fresh natural ingredients they use. We got to meet Menchie, and sit outside in the sunshine. It was a wonderful way to top off our Girl Scout year. Thanks Menchies!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank czn_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
We Loved having the Girl Scouts and look forward to future Girl Scout gatherings at Menchies. It was so nice to see all the smiles and all the interest the girls had in learning how Menchies works!
we are so happy that everyone enjoyed our natural flavors of yogurt and all the fresh toppings. So glad We had a beautiful day to enjoy our Yum on the patio. It was a super Smiley Day!!
Cant wait to see the troop on their next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Froyo Stop EVER!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Out of all the frozen yogurt franchises out there, this is the best! First off, the girl working there was super nice and helpful. I like the fact that you can get a waffle bowl as an add in (no extra charge!). The yogurt has the texture of ice cream versus the runny concoctions at other froyo places. The toppings are great too... there are a lot of fresh options. Just fantastic!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ncmtlover77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your Menchies experience in Boone. We appreciate and love to hear from our guests. We are so glad you enjoyed the service. This is what sets us apart from all the other frozen yogurt shops. Menchies goal is to provide each guest with a Menchies experience not just great cup of creamy delicious yogurt. We want to make everyone that comes thru our door SMILE! Thank you for visiting us and we hope you come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy food, awesome friendly service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I took my mom to Menchie because I knew they had gluten free options and Menchie's did not disappoint! Loved how many gluten free flavors there were, tons more than any other frozen yogurt shop we've been to. Yogurt was delicious, toppings were plentiful and fresh. Will definitely be back.

Rachel was working there during our visit and was very helpful and friendly. The company is lucky to have her!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sharonskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L, Owner at Menchies Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Sharon,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your Menchies in Boone Experience!! I'm so glad you enjoyed all of our Gluten free choices for your Mom! We are all about choices here at Menchies! We know that everyone has a special need and we aim to have choices or everyone. Gluten Free, Dairy Free, No Sugar Added, Kosher and More! So glad you enjoyed all of our toppings and their freshness which is so important to us here at Menchies in Boone.
And Yes! We know that Rachel is a gem!! A true Mench she is!!
Thank you again and we hope you visit us next time when in Boone!!

Wishing You Miles Of Smiles!

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Menchies Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Menchies Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing