We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want frozen yogurt in Boone, this IS the place”

Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Boone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Welcome to SweetFrog® — where our goal is to create the best frozen yogurt experience you’ve ever had! You create your own combination of delicious soft-serve frozen yogurt, then top it off with any toppings you choose! Our toppings bar is stocked fresh everyday with the best ingredients for a light healthy treat, a swirling decadent dessert, and everything in between! You pick the flavors, you add the toppings, you make it your way!
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“if you want frozen yogurt in Boone, this IS the place”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fantastically fresh and creative frozen sorbets and yogurts and a crazy number of topping possibilities make for an amazing frozen dessert place with a welcoming atmosphere for all, but particularly families with children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
"Fantastically Fresh and Creative" might be the biggest compliment you can give to us! We try and break out of the box with our selections of toppings and yogurt. VERY pleased that you noticed and enjoyed!

Thanks for your loyalty to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    14
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ALWAYS YUMMY!”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

No matter what there is always a flavor that I like! They always try and keep the ones that they know everyone loves!! Staff always nice, the place is clean and a good choice of toppings. They also have seasonal ones too, like pumpkin, egg nog, etc... Yummy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for your support! You hit the "nail on the head." We try and keep the flavors that are most popular AND we try and bring in as many seasonal options as we can. Glad that you enjoy our effort to please both sides.

Can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Taste the best forget the rest!!!!!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The best frozen yogurt and toppings around and most importantly they stand for God!!
F-fully
R-rely
O-on
G-God

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank speeding36583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are very proud to display our name F.R.O.G. It is a huge part of how we do business and we are thankful for your support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great frozen Yogurt”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This awesome yogurt shop is tucked away in the back of a large shopping center in Boone. My husband and I visited it several times this summer and we were not disappointed. They have a variety of flavors, several of which are low fat and/ or sugarfree. The flavors are rotated, so there is something different to choose from on each visit. The topping bar is fantastic! Everything from fruit, nuts, crushed cookies and candy to hot fudge and carmel. And of course, whipped cream. Your price is determined by how much you pile on, as it is weighed at checkout. Eat a little or a lot you won't be disappointed. AWE

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
So thankful for your feedback!! We are tucked away in the Walmart shopping center but somehow people keep finding us! :)

Our family GREATLY appreciates your business and support!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newland, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The staff is always friendly and helpful. Lots of toppings to choose from. I would definitely recommend Sweet Frog!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey H, General Manager at Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for the SWEET recommendation! We really appreciate your business and your loyalty to our locally owned shop. We work very hard every day to make sure our customers experience exactly what you did. Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Sweet Frog Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing