We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #36 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: It may be under Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our waitress Savannah was so friendly, which made the overall experience great! Food was good, especially the mashed potatoes with brown gravy. Will definitely return next time we are in the area. All Cracker Barrels are fairly noisy like a cafeteria, so I rated atmosphere and romance low.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    48
    20
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So glad CB is finally here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Cracker Barrel staff is friendly and welcoming. The food is always done very well and comes out quickly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SAnder00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

This cracker barrel is like most cracker barrel, great food and great service. Anytime we have eaten here it is very clean.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“THIS WAS A FIRST!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The food was cold because the plate was cold. The absolute worst thing I have EVER experienced in a restaurant was that there was dried food CAKED ON THE FORK! THIS FOOD HAD BEEN IN SOMEONE ELSE'S MOUTH BEFORE MINE! HOW UTTERLY DISGUSTING!!!!
Makes one wonder about the cleanliness and attention given to the rest of the food preparation area. Hmmmmm......

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wahoo407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Ate here for the first time today. Waitress was very nice; took our order very promptly. Then we waited & waited for our food. It was not busy, but the kitchen was more than a little behind! The food was ok. I was expecting more from all the raves, but the hashbrown casserole was a very small helping. The sausage was the worst I've ever tasted. It had the most overwhelming smell of smoke. Neither me nor my husband could eat it. We tried it, but we won't be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isladreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing