We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Cabin with Hot Tub near all kinds of...”
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Living room, very cozy and comfy
Twin bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Enjoy the fireplace after a busy day on the mountain
Fall has arrived in 
 the Blue Ridge Mountains
Entry table
Rocking chairs and gas grill on balcony
Beautiful Christmas tree farms, we are surrounded by them
Enjoy your dinner on the balcony in the company of hummingbirds
Front porch, enjoy the views and the hummingbirds
A Little TLC
Backyard view-lots of room to roam (1.5 acres)
Drop-in river access for all your water activities
Tubing and swimming in the New River
Rolling hills, peaceful countryside
Lazy days on the New River-Fishing, swimming also!
Kayak, Canoe, swim and fish in the New River!
Riverside Restaurant 5 minutes from cabin-kayak, canoe rentals
Located on 1.5 acres-Lots of Privacy!!
Summer is right around the corner! Lots of privacy!!
Enjoying marshmallows in the firepit with long range mountain views
Firepit
View of backyard
New River beauty
Peaceful mountain scene
'A Little TLC' great place to enjoy the mountains
View from the top of our mountain
Cows on the mountainside
Sunset in the mountains
Sun rising over the mountain
Sled down the backyard with sleds we provide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary S
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mountain Cabin with Hot Tub near all kinds of Good Hikes”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We enjoyed our stay at A Little TLC, particularly the hot tub after a long day of hiking or traveling. We cooked 2 of the nights we stayed there and found the kitchen to be well stocked with equipment for an easy meal. My spouse and daughter enjoyed the back porch/ deck for sitting and having a glass of wine. I foolishly left some of my belongings behind and Toni kindly offered to mail them to me.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H
Columbus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view, great location, great stay!”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

"A Little TLC" is conveniently located near Todd, NC. While the cabin is secluded (there is one cabin nearby, but it was vacant during our stay), it is only a short drive from Boone, the Blue Ridge Parkway, historic Todd, and many other attractions. It is also very near the South Fork New River, which offers opportunities for fishing, kayaking, tubing, or swimming.

The cabin's best feature is the balcony overlooking the backyard. The hot tub is on the balcony, along with a picnic table, rocking chairs, and a gas grill. The balcony was our favorite place during our stay. We ate every meal there, and this was also our gathering place. We never really used the living room, and we only used the dining table for meal prep.

The view is beautiful! You'll see vast areas of greenery, including natural forest, Christmas tree farms, and meadows, dotted with a few houses and cabins. The shadows of clouds played over the hills during our stay, creating a vibrant, moving landscape with constantly-changing hues.

The hot tub is great, and adds to the balcony's allure. We used it mornings, afternoons, and evenings. A refreshing breeze frequently blows across the elevated balcony, so we sometimes used the hot tub even in the heat of the day. And the same breathtaking view is visible even when in the hot tub.

A word of warning regarding the balcony: it's addicting! If you're not careful, you'll spend the entire day there, and miss out on the many activities available in the area. By day, the hummingbirds, purple martins, and rabbits keep you entertained. Beginning at dusk, the fireflies and the stars take over. And the spa is available day and night. If we had done nothing during our stay but spend time on the balcony, we would still have had a great time!

The cabin is thoughtfully equipped with enough basic necessities, such as toilet paper and paper towels, to get your stay started. For extended visits you will need to replenish these supplies when you're finally able to tear yourself away from the balcony to go to the store.

The kitchen has all the cooking supplies you need should you decide to prepare your own meals. During our stay, we cooked for every meal instead of eating out (more balcony time!), and we didn't lack for anything. A large electric griddle would have been helpful, but the flat square stovetop griddle pan worked well.

The central A/C and ceiling fans kept the cabin very comfortable during our stay, even though temps were in the low 90s one day. You may also choose to open windows mornings and nights. The balcony was comfortable throughout the day and evening, although a couple of us briefly got a little chilly after stepping out of the hot tub after dark.

The cabin has three bedrooms, two with queen beds and one with two twins. The master is on the second floor and has its own bath. There is also a full bath on the first floor. Our initial impression of the master bed was that is was a bit firm, but that proved unfounded as both my wife and I slept very well during our three-day stay. Our other guests slept comfortably as well.

Some people choose to be very active when on vacation and take in all the sights, sounds, and activities available. Others choose to simply sit back and relax. With "A Little TLC" you have the best of both worlds. You can be as active or as "lazy" as you choose. Either way, you should enjoy your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“"Just Right" for a couple with their dogs looking for peace and quiet.”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at "A little TLC" Cabin while our cabin near Black Mtn NC was being rented. When we rent other vacation rental properties we do it with a critical eye, always looking for ideas to enhance our own properties. The TLC cabin was an excellent property at a very attractive price point. Owner was very responsive including dealing with our last minute reservation. Very peaceful location overlooking pastural setting and Christmas tree farms. We plan on making a return trip sometime soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ap10p
Ayden, North Carolina
1 review
“So peaceful and quite!”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and our fur baby came here for a little wedding anniversary getaway and it was amazing. Beautiful views and so quite (the exact opposite of where we live). Yes it’s out on countryside but it’s a short ride to Boone. There is about a mile worth of gravel road to go up to get to the cabin but my front wheel drive car was able to handle it. Toni was easy to work with and very informative. We will definitely be going back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shadi H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Little Cabin on the hill”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

4 of us vacationed in little TLC for our spring break at the beginning of March. We arrived in the evening and everything was in order. Our host gave us detailed instructions on how to find the cabin and how to open the door, etc. The instruction document was kind of overwhelming (almost 5 pages) and also there were instruction stickers all over the cabin which soon became a source of jokes among us. The cabin was clean and warm and the fireplace was a nice addition. Remember to bring shampoo and shower gel since there is none. There was also oil, salt, and pepper in the kitchen but no coffee or tea so bring those as well if you don't want to go to the Foodlion 15 minutes away. We had a great short visit and really enjoyed the hot tub in the freezing weather.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet and perfect ”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The house was in a beautiful location. Easy to get to. Beautiful views. With in a reasonable drive to grocery or convenience stores. Plenty of attraction with in a hours drive. The amount of Christmas tree farms are fantastic. Just a gorgeous place to enjoy. Toni (property owner) keeps you well informed and is available if needed durning your stay. I would definitely rent from her again if she'd have us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picturesque, Scenic, and Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the TLC cabin with our two pups. We had high expectations of the cabin based on reviews, and our expectations were exceeded!

Toni was excellent to work with from the start. She was so informative and friendly throughout the entire booking process, and she made booking the cabin a very easy and pleasant experience.

TLC cabin is just up the road from the creek. We recommend driving a car with 4WD/AWD as the road up to the cabin is unpaved. The cabin is truly offered lots of privacy, and is surrounded by the most stunning views of the autumn leaves and Christmas tree farms. Oh, the views were so lovely! We enjoyed some romantic meals out on the cabin deck looking out towards the meadow and mountains. Our pups loved running around the grassy meadow surrounding the cabin.

TLC is so cozy with homey decor, and was very tidy.The cabin was stocked with everything we needed from towels, cookware, utensils, wireless Internet, and more. The hot tub was clean and soothing after hiking in Blowing Rock. We didn't have any issues during our stay.

Boone and Blowing Rock were just a half hour drive away, and we had such a lovely time during our stay at TLC and exploring the surrounding area. We definitely recommend TLC to anyone looking for a cozy, romantic getaway that offer privacy and scenic views.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing