We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun Family Weekend Getaway”
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Living room, very cozy and comfy
Twin bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Enjoy the fireplace after a busy day on the mountain
Fall has arrived in 
 the Blue Ridge Mountains
Entry table
Rocking chairs and gas grill on balcony
Beautiful Christmas tree farms, we are surrounded by them
Enjoy your dinner on the balcony in the company of hummingbirds
Front porch, enjoy the views and the hummingbirds
A Little TLC
Backyard view-lots of room to roam (1.5 acres)
Drop-in river access for all your water activities
Tubing and swimming in the New River
Rolling hills, peaceful countryside
Lazy days on the New River-Fishing, swimming also!
Kayak, Canoe, swim and fish in the New River!
Riverside Restaurant 5 minutes from cabin-kayak, canoe rentals
Located on 1.5 acres-Lots of Privacy!!
Summer is right around the corner! Lots of privacy!!
Enjoying marshmallows in the firepit with long range mountain views
Firepit
View of backyard
New River beauty
Peaceful mountain scene
'A Little TLC' great place to enjoy the mountains
View from the top of our mountain
Cows on the mountainside
Sunset in the mountains
Sun rising over the mountain
Sled down the backyard with sleds we provide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becky M
Niorth Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun Family Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful Views from this Very Nice and Clean Cabin, Owner shares a variety of places to visit and things to do. 5 adults and 2 grand babies and 14 year old chihuahua leaves never a dull moment. Shared a long weekend with family, My sons went Zip Lining while we played with the grand babies in the back yard. Then spent the afternoon in Downtown Boone, which is very Dog Friendly. Day 2 spent at Tweetsie Railroad about 20 mins. away. Ate Breakfast and Lunch on the large deck on back of cabin with Beautiful Views. .Christmas tree farms place a pattern of Beauty across the mountains Grand babies loved seeing the cows. Took nature walks along the road that leads to the cabin with wild Turkey sightings and wild flowers. Very nice area, Quite and out of the way of the fast pace of life. I recommend this home and would rent again if in the area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile720...
1 review
“Beautiful Country”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. We got out and explored all the sites around. the river was so relaxing as well as the back deck. You could see all around it was so peaceful. Did not disappoint.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry M
1 review
“Awesome mountain views and cozy cabin.”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Close enough for day trips to tourist area, but private for a quiet get away. Cabin clean, roomy, great deck and hot tub. Loved our stay would definitely recommend, if you like firm beds that could be a problem they have soft comfortable mattresses. Toni gave us great directions to how everything worked from A-Z, which was very helpful.
Thanks Toni.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrice19...
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was such a serene place to relax after a very hard year! The deck in the back was our favorite place, and we enjoyed watching the cows munch on grass all up and down the mountain! Also beautiful views of about four Christmas tree farms. It was so quiet, and the sky was full of stars on the clear night.
We were initially disappointed that the hot tub was not working, but Toni worked very hard to get someone out as quickly as possible to fix it, and we really appreciated that! Thank you, Toni.
We visited Grandfather Mountain one day, before the rain started. On the week that we were there, a road crew was repairing Brown Road that connects the cabin with the main highway 421. A detour was clearly marked, so we found our way. After picnicking along the Blue Ridge Pkwy overlook, we hiked down to the side of a waterfall that was just breathtaking.
We had a very enjoyable stay in this cabin. It was decorated with a lot of thought and care. The bedding and pillows were very comfortable. Thanks for sharing your cabin with us, Toni.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
featherla...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful Cabin. Amazing View. Gracious (and kind) Owner!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

If you are looking for a wonderful cabin close to Boone. Banner Elk, Linville Caverns/Falls, Grandfather Mt, Blowing Rock....and sweet Todd. STAY HERE! This very nice cabin is well-equipped and wonderfully maintained. We were looking for close, but not in the middle of tourist main drags and Toni's TLC was just perfect! You are actually in the MIDDLE of growing Christmas Trees...seriously beautiful!

You cannot ask for a better Owner - Tonii, thank you for EVERYTHING!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyW34...
1 review
“Perfect Piece of Paradise in the Mountains”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This cabin truly was amazing! Toni provided everything you needed for your stay which made the trip even more relaxing! It is so peaceful and beautiful. I recommend this place 100%.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Views”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Loved the house and the views were heavenly! A quick trip from Charlotte to the house for an awesome thanksgiving dinner with the family. Roads a little bumpy for the last mile but well worth it. Clean and cozy! Close to several Christmas tree farms and not far from shopping if needed. Toni was great at answering question or concerns and directions on how to use the fob and very good direction to get to the house, were all well written.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and quiet community
Liked least: Kitchen counter space
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing