We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & relaxing views!”
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Lots of privacy with lots of room to roam
Relax in the Spa overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountains
Living room, very cozy and comfy
Twin bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
Enjoy the fireplace after a busy day on the mountain
Fall has arrived in 
 the Blue Ridge Mountains
Entry table
Rocking chairs and gas grill on balcony
Beautiful Christmas tree farms, we are surrounded by them
Enjoy your dinner on the balcony in the company of hummingbirds
A Little TLC
Backyard view-lots of room to roam (1.5 acres)
Drop-in river access for all your water activities
Tubing and swimming in the New River
Rolling hills, peaceful countryside
Lazy days on the New River-Fishing, swimming also!
Kayak, Canoe, swim and fish in the New River!
Riverside Restaurant 5 minutes from cabin-kayak, canoe rentals
Located on 1.5 acres-Lots of Privacy!!
Summer is right around the corner! Lots of privacy!!
View of backyard
New River beauty
Peaceful mountain scene
'A Little TLC' great place to enjoy the mountains
View from the top of our mountain
Cows on the mountainside
Sunset in the mountains
Sun rising over the mountain
Sled down the backyard with sleds we provide
Rainbow over the
Mountain
Breathtaking beauty
Relax on the balcony ...enjoy the hot tub or enjoy a meal
Rolling hills and lots of cows
Welcome to “A Little TLC”
Front porch with 2 Adirondack chairs
Queen bedroom downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful & relaxing views!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the start Toni was very helpful with information on the cabin & surrounding area. The road leading to the cabin is typical dirt back road well maintained but defiantly need 4 or all wheel drive in winter. Not motorcycle friendly. Cabin was very clean and well equipped. Rooms exactly as pictured. Upstairs bedroom has private bathroom. Two bedrooms downstairs one with 2 twin beds. Perfect fit for my family of 5. Enough room for everyone. Deck was awesome to sit & enjoy views! Hot tub was clean & worked great! Check-in & out instructions were easy. My only complaint is the upstairs mattress needs updating either new one or a true memory foam topper not egg crate topper.The other beds were comfortable enough for short stay. Also there is no outdoor fire pit area, however being remote perhaps safety of careless use is a concern. There are two cabins fairly close, perhaps an acre away, but they were empty at this time. Overall the cabin was clean and relaxing!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coreyhick...
1 review
“There's no words to describe it”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Me and my fiancé had stayed for 2 nights. And had the best time ever, we had arrived the day of check in and was absolutely speechless when we saw how elegant the home was, the view of the mountain range behind the house on the deck, the wildlife that was showing itself one by one. From bunnies to birds and even what I beleive was an eagle, came swooping by making a screeching call. We loved it, everything we had in the cabin helped us decide what we wanted to do or was marked in reminding us where things were. Especially when your tired from whitewater rafting down the river! Only thing I would ever say is I personally need to get mountain elevation changes better, ( from Florida ) . Toni made sure we had all the information we needed before making the trip, so you'll never be lost, unless it's dark on your first night. I will be planning another trip hopefully within the next few years .

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed October 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Date of stay: November 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado
Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing