We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Courtyard Boone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic staff (Sarah on the front desk), great sleep and mattress and rooms spotless and good size, superb location. Lovely indoor pool.Easy to find, great base to explore, clean, friendly :-)
Top marks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    140
    28
    12
    9
See reviews for
168
90
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the newest in the area. The door keys don't insert in and out rather you touch and it unlocks. The lobby is updated with televisions, computer areas, a mini bar/restaurant. We arrived late, and we're checked in easily. We were on the 4th floor in 401 and it was not noisy. There was no charge for the rollaway. Our girls enjoyed the small indoor pool and jacuzzi. The room and bathroom was modern and clean.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This marriott has the best service. The employees are kind, professional, and very on top of it. we will defiantly recommend staying here, we did eat in the snack bar drinks are delicious and food is prepared well. I recommend the lemon drop.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wildfireash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is generally a great hotel. For starters, the staff deserves top marks for friendliness and efficiency. And I received the quiet room that I requested (top floor, away from the elevator, and overlooking the car-park at the side). Our room was a reasonable size and clean; it even aced the are-you-willing-to-walk-bare-foot-on-the-carpet test. In-room facilities were on par for a Marriott: coffee, 32 inch TV on a pull-out swivel stand, efficient WiFi, a responsive thermostat, and an unpluggable refrigerator (the latter is a must for the light sleeper). The bathroom was spotless and equipped with a large shower, but on the minus side, the towels were dysfunctional; they were too small and lacked those fluffy fibers that adsorb water. A bath-hat was not provided by default (though one was quickly supplied after we asked). Arguably a little pricey for Boone, particularly as our room-rate did not include complimentary breakfast, but the in-house Starbucks oatmeal and coffee was good value. The hotel - craft beer alert - lies just two blocks from a lively microbrewery. Downtown is about 1.5 miles (European translation: walking distance). We will be returning.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PhantomTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed with my 85 year old Mom. Very comfortable and well appointed room. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was sparkling clean.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, especially Heidi.
Loved the access to Starbucks in the lobby.
The only complaint is the close proximity to a very busy highway, and that one gentlemen decided to park his Harley Davidson right outside the front door, and under our room's window. He started the VERY LOUD motorcycle at 6:45am, and let it run for about 20 minutes! Very thoughtless and inconsiderate.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room away from the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I really liked the location of this hotel. The only thing is I wish that they offered breakfast and more parking but no biggie. Great restaurants and I like the fire pit outside. Staff was nice and rooms were clean and nice. My family and I had a great time. We will be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was nice and clean. Parking is a complete joke though. There are only a few "normal" size parking places. Most all the parking places are compact so unless you drive a mini cooper you are going to have problems. For a 300+ a night hotel they should have a free breakfast like the other hotels I've stayed at in boone. Also the one elevator is not enough for a hotel this size.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank planters49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Property: Courtyard Boone
Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing