We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean and Central Location”
Review of Courtyard Boone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Boone
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Just opened in January 2012 so the amenities are crisp and clean.
Great location for getting to downtown and outside the city with ease.
Rooms are fresh and modern.
Pool was a bit small but for a quick dip at the end of the day - perfect.
Food was ok - still working the kinks out in terms of speed but overall fine for a hotel.
We went in winter so it was perfect for ski - homebase.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 418 of 418 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Beautifully appointed rooms. Hotel lobby is very warm and inviting. You could stay on the back side. It will be a little less noisy although not much of a view. I stayed on the front side but the traffic never bothered me at all. Gym is really good.

Room Tip: Higher floor, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here for one night and overall it is a very nice hotel. All new hotel in a great location. The room was a nice size and had nice furnishings. Negatives: I could hear every word of the kids In the next room through the bathroom vent. I was also woken up by a loud couple around midnight. I think they should have insulated the walls more. The entry of the room was a bit dark but otherwise good.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carync6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Traveled to Boone in mid-February with my son to visit ASU. Initially booked elsewhere because this hotel was not listed/ranked by TripAdvisor; however, a friend told me about this new Marriott so I changed plans and stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel opened in December, 2011 and it is obviously very clean and the room was what you would expect from a new Marriott - comfortable bed & pillows, quiet, and good temperature control in room. There was a mini refrigerator in the room too. There is a large fire pit outside (was too cold while there to enjoy it), and a very small swimming pool and hot tub inside. The staff was very friendly. The only knocks I have are as follows. It is a 4 story building but has only 1 slow elevator. Wait time for the elevator was longer than I expected. Also, the door closing mechanism causes the doors to the rooms to make a lot of noise when closing. There must have been a group staying on my floor that was going between rooms because the door slamming noise was annoying at one point.

Although a little bit more expensive than the other hotels in town, I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I return to Boone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ongracebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you so much for taking a chance with our hotel. You said that you were not sure about our hotel since there were no reviews on Trip Advisor. You are our first review on Trip Advisor. We took your advice and have increased the speed in our elevator making our guests very satisfied. We do hope that you come back and enjoy our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben McKethan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Leonardo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilatus4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
4.7 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 18 in Boone
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-3924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Price Range: $124 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing