We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites University

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charlotte
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Staff went out of their way to make it the best stay ever. The lady in the Breakfast area was very attenative to my needs. Room was spotless, very large flat screen tv, stayed in room 106 on sunday November 24, 2013. I asked to change rooms at the beginning of my stay so my car could be on the same side and the lady at the front desk was very happy to do so. Not that I needed my car on the same side because Boone is a very safe place to stay. When I come up to visit my daughter at ASU, I will stay here again.

Room Tip: I only stayed once, but since the hotel sits on a large hill and you can see the beautiful mointains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diamondbaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how pleasant your stay here with us was. We are so happy to hear that we met your expectations and that you plan on returning to visit us. We value our guests feedback and we work very hard to make sure that our guests feel comfortable every time they visit with us. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    167
    50
    26
    16
See reviews for
168
155
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Booked this hotel thru Travelocity. Checked in late and they said they were over booked. Sent us to a sister hotel, sleep inn. No parking, room about 40 degrees. Both front desk clerks were like Teflon and said their managers would call us. We were informed that both managers were probably at home and sleeping because they had busy lives. So much for customer service!

Room Tip: Not sure of the value of hotel because we used cc points, but there are plenty of other hotels in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorimac214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I sincerely apologize for the frustrations that you experienced while visiting us here at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza. I understand your frustrations and am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We value our guests and always try to accommodate them to the best of our abilities. Again we are so sorry and hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, England
Level Contributor
156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel No 10 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via NE and Blue Ridge Parkway. Very pleasant stay. Nice clean room, good bedding, plenty of parking. Breakfast was adequate but this could be improved. Not many restaurants nearby. Free wi fi. Good value for money. Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay here with us at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza. I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience. We are currently working on our breakfast menu so that it involves more items for everyone. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice hotel with helpful staff. Our room was clean, bathroom very nice, beds very comfortable. No good chair or lamp for reading. Prices reasonable, at least at end of October when we were there. Breakfast rather sparse, but ok. If you want something hot you take a sausage, egg, cheese sandwich out of refrigerator and heated it in the microwave. They taste fine. There is yogurt or cereal available, and they have a pancake maker--I have no idea how that works. They have items to toast, and some small muffins, and some kind of sweet roll.
Shortly after we settled into our room, we were called to see if everything was ok. That is an example of their good service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgmc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay here with us went. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Manager and Receptionist very nice. We had a small hiccough with our booking, but they sorted this out quickly and graciously. The room was very clean and looked new. The breakfast was sparse, but adequate. There were some strange smells in the lift area downstairs, but this was probably because renovations were taking place.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back because we were worried about traffic noise on the busy road at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigellatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay here at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza was. We value our guests feedback and we take into consideration every comment we receive. We are doing a lot repairs and renovations here as well as some painting so I am sure that is what you were smelling while visiting us. I also do apologize for the hiccup that you had while checking in but I am so happy to hear that we took care of the problem efficiently. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff goes the extra mile and will do what is needed to make ie a good stay ! Location is great and near most all the good spots in town. If you need to find a place to come back to this is the one!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know how your enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
225 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is trying very hard to please to overcome some bad press to do unfortunate deaths in their hotel earlier in the year, It was spotlessly clean, staff friendly and helpful, there was an unusual odor in the lobby when I checked in but dissipated later, I saw a workman carrying an open paint can, that may have been the source of the odor. The front desk called shortly after check in to make sure I was pleased with the room. I would suggest they improve their breakfast, heavy on the carbs and to light on protein, all in all for what I paid for the night it was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dstew7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience while visiting us at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza. We appreciate your kind words and we are currently working on switching some things around on our breakfast bar. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.4 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Property: Quality Inn & Suites University
Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful mountain views and unsurpassed customer service while staying at this Boone, North Carolina hotel. Offering breathtaking views of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone is pleased to offer sophisticated accommodations and convenient access to an array of activities and attractions. This Boone area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool. Business guests staying at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone will appreciate the full-service business center and meeting facilities accommodating up to 120 guests. The hotel also features guest laundry, free parking and a game room.The QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including golfing, horseback riding, white water rafting, hiking on Grandfather Mountain and skiing at Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain Ski Resorts. Less than ten miles from this destination hotel, guests can visit key area attractions such as the Daniel Boone Nature Garden, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mystery Hill. Families especially will enjoy mining for gems, spending the day at Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park or exploring the Linville Caverns. The hotel also offers convenient access to the Appalachian State University, only one mile away. The friendly, helpful staff at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone are ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Boone, North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing