We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites University
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$74
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$88
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
204
177
52
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
177
52
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanindoor poolnice hotelrocking chairsjacuzzi tubwould stay here againfront desk staffgreat place to stayfront porchconvenient locationking suitemini fridgeapp statethe blue ridge parkwayboone areafireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 478 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

18 people; 8 adults and 10 kids. What do kids want to do when staying at a hotel? You got it, head to the pool. Well, the pool's heater is out and in Boone, at this time of the year, it gets cold at night. The solution; walk a short distance outside to the hotel next door and use their pool and hot-tub. That's fine until it's time to leave the pool and head back to your room. Chilly!!
This is the third time we have experienced problems with the pool (no hot-tub here).

Other than that, the staff is very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good with waffles, yogurt, and sausage egg and cheese sandwiches, cereal and a few other items. Very little in the way of fresh fruit.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was very nice but they need to do something about the bathroom door as it is very large and swings inward and is always in the way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheCosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that you encountered problems with our pool during your stay here with us. It is now back in working order and I hope that you will consider coming back to see us.

Thanks again,
Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Given that it's a Best Western, I went in with a mantra something similar to "this isn't hilton, this isn't hilton". It worked! The hotel was comfortable, clean, close to town, had free internet (which nicer hotels now love to charge for), a pool, relatively updated bathrooms (not SUPER updated, but I didn't cringe), and to top it off--super friendly staff. Well worth it!

Room Tip: I had a room that faced the back of the hotel (it was much more quiet)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Boone, NC in March 2013 during the ASA conference at Appalachian State University. The hotel and rooms were clean and the staff polite and helpful. We had no problems during our stay and found the beds to be comfortable. The hotel is convenient to the university and downtown but you will need to drive to get to both locations. I enjoyed the free breakfast provided and found the selection good. I love to make waffles from scratch and you can do that here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srothu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful review on tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and be sure to come visit us again the next time you are in the Boone area.

Thank you,
Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night while enjoying a couple of days at Tweetsie Railroad in Blowing Rock. The beds were comfortable. The room was very clean. We really enjoyed the pool. The lady at the front desk was very nice. My only con was there wasn't much of a selection at breakfast. Everything else was great and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaylaandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are all so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza. I do apologize that we didnt have a better selection at breakfast that met your needs but we are currently working on trying to get different items so that all of our guests will be satisfied. Again Thank you and we look forward to seeing again soon.

Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews