We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites University
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$61
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$110
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Boone)(Great Value!)
$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
205
180
52
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
180
52
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanindoor poolnice hotelrocking chairsjacuzzi tubwould stay here againfront desk staffgreat place to stayfront porchconvenient locationking suitemini fridgeapp statethe blue ridge parkwayboone areafireplace
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 482 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

With road construction and a hillside location, we drove past the first time. Very odd entrance on the back of the lot off a residential street. No view except straight down to the shopping center across the street. Lots of traffic, as it is a college town. We chose this hotel based on it's proximity to Blue Ridge Parkway. Pool not available. Good breakfast and breakfast room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your response. We use our guests responses to help us make every ones experience here at the hotel a great experience. We have corrected the pool issues and it is now open again. We work really hard to make all of our guests happy and we look forward to having you stay here with us again.

Thank you
Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

My room had been updated since I visited a year ago. The bed, carpeting, and curtains all appeared new and matched. The 2 chairs at the little table are cushioned & offer back support. The shower now has a curved rod. Breakfast foods now include strawberry topping for the waffles you make. Plus, I have a health issue that the staff went out of their way to accomodate. For the rate I paid during the pre-Memorial day season, you just can't beat it. This hotel also has a nice front patio area with log rocking chairs and a log swing, surrounded by lovely bushes & trees, and there is a nice rock fountain out front with gold fish. Pink rhododendruns next to the hotel were in bloom, & the weather was perfect....breezy, a little cool, & partly sunny. I had a nice experience at this hotel; no problems. This hotel is situated on the side of a hill, and you need to drive, not walk, where you want to go.

Room Tip: an upper floor offers a better view, on street side.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highmaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is definately our goal to exceed our guests expectations and we work really hard to do so. Again thank you so much and we look foward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely
Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel three times now, mostly because of it's convenient location to our daughter's apartment and attractions in the area. It's a clean hotel, with great service. The desk attendants have always been very very helpful. This trip we were upgraded to a room with a fire place and a jacuzzi, however the price for the room was $199 a night.. with no view. As my husband said..we don't pay that for a room in big cities! Seems a bit high for Boone, NC. Free breakfast is included and there is a nice selection of pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, make your own waffles and coffee and juice. The seating for breakfast is very limited so we have always felt like we had to fight for a seat. We'll probably stay here again and would recommend it as long as you don't expect luxury accommodations.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms have some view of mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justmaryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We work really hard to make all of our guests happy and to make them want to return to stay with us again. Again thank you and we look foward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely
Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool. When we arrived, we learned that the pool was under repair but that we "could use" the pool next door. We actually could not use that pool or spa because the odor was so bad - and I don't meen chlorene!!! Very sour and oily water.
A further problem was that if the room darkening drapes were closed, the air conditioner was blocked - you can have either darkness or air, but not both!
The last negative was water pressure at the bathroom sink. Very difficult even to clean razor while shaving. Water pressure in shower was great, however!
OK, on the positive side: Melody at the front desk was not only helpful but delightful as well! They are sooo fortunate to have her. The two ladies who were in charge of breakfast, each on a different day, were on top of their game and pleasant as well. Breakfast was good with some variety. Granola was a nice touch!
I understand the day before our arrival there were 5 soccer teams in the hotel, so I could overlook the Fruit Loops in the elevator and a carpet that was not vacuumed up to par. I'm sure cleaning was very hard on the seemingly limited staff. I do believe they did the best they could.
All in all, it was a nice trip. I would stay there again but only if everything there was "functioning."

Room Tip: Ask for second or third floor facing the road.... beautiful view of the mountains!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveFun2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We have corrected all of the problems that you encountered during your stay here with us. We take all of our guests reviews into consideration because that is how we improve our guests stays. Again thank you and we look foward to having you here to stay with again soon.

Sincerely
Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Our standard king room was quiet. The pillows were very thick and hard to flatten. The breakfast was very good and the front desk was extremely helpful with any issues that arose. The indoor pool was drained while we were there. We spent very little time in the hotel room for this trip because we came for Merlefest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We work really hard to make sure all of our guest have wonderful stays with us and exceed their expectations. Again thank you and we look foward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely
Natasha Taylor
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Blue Ridge Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews