We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mellow Mushroom is the BEST!”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #23 of 149 Restaurants in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pikeville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mellow Mushroom is the BEST!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I always enjoy Mellow Mushroom. I went up to Boone last weekend for the AWESOME APPSTATE game and got to enjoy my favorite pizza at my favorite pizza place. Mellow Mushroom never fails to provide delicious food and great service, especially in Boone. Cant go wrong with the White Pizza! Visit Boone Mellow Mushroom anytime! You will not be dissapointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeremyN86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    85
    36
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, AL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This chain is almost always a good bet. Boone was no exception. The food is great, the building is exceptional and the staff seem genuinely happy to be there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank carobama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I like them all but this one's special”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I like every Mellow Mushroom Restaurant I've been to but this one is special, in an old store front on the main street of this little mountain town a really unique bar, furnishings and décor that speak to it being in a college town. Bruschetta was great as was the Mega Veggie Pizza, All craft beer lovers should like any Mellow Mushroom Restaurant but this has an extra special beer list, don't see many places serving beer from 21st Amendment Brewery.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dstew7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a chain, but it's the best of the chain. I go to other Mellow Mushrooms and they just don't measure up to the one in Boone. The new location is a disappointment, losing its outdoor seating and charm, but the food is still stellar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeerFoodNaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
134 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the second Mellow Mushroom we have enjoyed. The food is great. A good choice for any gathering.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hedgeclipperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing