We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabins exactly as advertised in brochure and on...”
other travelers have booked this property
Pine Crest Cabin - Secluded Log Cabin Natural Wooded Setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pine Crest Cabin - Secluded Log Cabin Natural Wooded Setting
Pine Crest Cabin - Secluded Log Cabin Natural Wooded Setting Pine Crest Cabin - Secluded Log Cabin Natural Wooded Setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Pine Crest Cabin - Secluded Log Cabin Natural Wooded Setting
Pine Crest Cabin - Secluded Log Cabin Natural Wooded Setting
Pine Crest Cabin - Secluded Log Cabin Natural Wooded Setting
Private Picnic Area & Campfire Ring / Seating
Private Picnic Area & Campfire Ring / Seating
Brand New 6 Person Hot Tub on Covered Porch
Brand New 6 Person Hot Tub Located on Covered Porch
Hot Tub on Covered Porch with Swing & Rocking Chairs
Hot Tub on Covered Porch with Rocking Chairs & Swing
Hot Tub on Covered Porch with Rocking Chairs & Swing
Large Gas Grill at Pine Crest Cabin
Full Living Room View
Stone Wood Burning Fireplace in Living Room
Living Room & Fireplace
Stone Wood Burning Fireplace in Living Room
Full Living Room View
View of Living Room from Loft
Living Room & Fireplace
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed
Master Bedroom - King Size Bed
Upstairs Bedroom - Queen Bed
Upstairs Loft Overlooks Living Room - Daybed/Trundle Bed (two twins)
Upstairs Loft Overlooks Living Room - Trundle Bed (two twins)
Fall Creek Cabins Gated Entrance
Private Wooded Gravel Road on Property
Fall Creek - State Stocked Trout Stream / Onsite Fishing
Fall Creek - State Stocked Trout Stream / Onsite Fishing
Green Branch Creek - Near Pine Crest Cabin
Green Branch Waterfalls - Short Distance from Pine Crest
Entrance after Snow - January 2011
Pine Crest Cabin - January 2011 Snow
Pine Crest Cabin - December 2010 Snow
Snowman Built at Fall Creek Cabins - December 2010
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barbara L
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
“Cabins exactly as advertised in brochure and on line.”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My three adult children and one daughter-in-law wanted to spend a week together in the Blue Ridge Parkway area. We found that renting the two smallest cabins at Fall Creek Cabins was not much more than renting one large cabin. This worked out beautifully. The cabins were a short walk apart and everyone had their own bedroom and bath. It allowed the earlier risers to be up and about while not disturbing the two late risers. Everyone had a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor picnic table and the fire pit with plenty of wood
Liked least: We had to fight some carpenter ants but I guess that is par for the woods
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and we are so pleased to hear that by renting two of our properties for your family reunion worked out so well for you.

Thanks for sharing that you had a great time.

We look forward to hearing back from you again soon.

Tim & Beverly Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Pine Crest, especially the privacy, relaxation and hot tub. We look forward to hearing back from you again soon. Thanks again, Tim & Beverly Thompson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al
Reviewed March 7, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami
Reviewed February 16, 2011 for a stay in December 2006

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2011
We are so glad that you enjoyed staying in our Pine Crest cabin. Knowing that we provide relaxing, affordable accommodations for our guests makes all of our hard work and efforts well worthwhile.

We hope that you are able to return again for another visit to Fall Creek Cabins soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing