We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Words can't explain the Beauty and Hospitality at...”
other travelers have booked this property
'BE' WITH MOUNTAINS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'BE' WITH MOUNTAINS
NATURE'S MAGNIFICENCE IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
'BE' WITH MOUNTAINS
NATURE'S MAGNIFICENCE
IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD
PERCHED HIGH AND PRIVATE!
YET EASILY ACCESSIBLE
CEDAR LOGS & STONE
MAKE SMILES
SERENE AND COMFORTABLE
NO ONE NEAR
STEP INSIDE
LOTS TO SEE
INSIDE AND OUT
COZY UP
FULL KITCHEN
WELL APPOINTED
UPPER KING SUITE
LOWER KING SUITE
SHUFFLEBOARD, 3D, AND SLEEPER SOFAS
FULL LAUNDRY
JACUZZI FOR SIX
LOTS OF RAINBOWS
MAGICAL CLOUDS
CLOUD SEA
DANCING
INTO THE SUNSETS
CANTILEVERED DECK
SWING WITH THE WIND
FIRE PIT AT THE EDGE
JUNE 2015 GUEST FIRE PIT PHOTO
LOTS OF FUN FOR KIDS
PICK FROM JOANIE'S GARDEN
RELAX INTO FALL
HOW ABOUT WINTER
PEACEFUL IN THE FOREST
NO PROBLEM GETTING AROUND
BE PART OF IT
AND IT PART OF YOU
THERE'S WARM IN WINTER
AND SOMETIMES CRYSTALLINE
THEN EARLY SPRING
AND REFRESHING MORNINGS
GREEN FILLS THE VALLEYS
AND THERE ARE INTIMATE WEDDINGS
MOMENTS WITH DAD
NEW BLESSINGS
JOURNEY FOR A LIFETIME
IT'S ALL NEARBY ON OUR RIDGE
'WE'D LOVE TO WELCOME YOU'
Joanie & Gary
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonnie M
Germantown, Wisconsin
1 review
“Words can't explain the Beauty and Hospitality at the Kilkelly's Cabin!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

From the minute we met Gary and Joanie and stepped foot into this Paradise Place until the day we left there was absolutely NOTHING that was missing to make our stay more perfect. The warmth we felt from them and the cabin was amazing. They made us feel like we had been friends forever. We wouldn't hesitate to suggest their cabin to anyone and we can't wait until our next visit!!
PS Also the homemade pizza and salad was superb!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and Beauty inside and out.
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer...
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder ga
Reviewed November 5, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora B
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“The experience at Kilkelly cabin is rustic elegance at its' finest; the only thing that they overlook is the gorge!”
Reviewed October 24, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

The Kilkelly cabin is a tucked away, secluded romantic treasure which is owned and run by the Kilkelly's who are kind enough to want to share a piece of their incredible paradise with all who venture there.

We drive from Raleigh and enjoy cooking on the grill at least one night so we can experience the mesmerizing light changes that bathe the sea of mountains.

It's an amazing luxury mountain experience that should be on everyone's list!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magic
Liked least: We liked everything
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewed September 26, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
djniles
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

This is the place to stay in you are looking for a mountain getaway. My wife and I are absolutely in love with the Kilkelly's cabin. Joanie and Gary have thought of everything and are the perfect folks to rent from. The cabin is absolutely immaculate. The amenities are top shelf. The veiws are stunning. The location right of the Blud Ridge Parkway is ideal. This is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everyting about the cabin and the location is perfect.
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown Ky
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allisongs...
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Best Vacation Place in the United States!”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

This is our second trip to the Kilkelly's and we cannot imagine travelling anywhere else in the country for a better vacation! Spectacular views, luxurious accommodations and hosts that are so gracious and hospitable! If you are seeking a vacation that is "stress free" this is it! You can literally get in your car without packing a single thing, as this home is equipped with every amenity! We enjoyed hiking, fishing, canoeing and swimming at the "state of the art" Watauga Regional Fitness Center which welcomes visitors for a nominal daily/weekly or monthly rate.
For Florida residents, this vacation-is the ideal summer get away! 79-80 degree temps during the day and 68-69 by night! The very best part of this trip was the warmth and kindness of our gracious hosts! Thank you Gary and Joanie! We will be back soon!!!
Dr. Terry and Allison Wilkins- St. Pete, Florida

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness and warmth of the hosts!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing