We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun putt putt”

Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade
Ranked #14 of 45 things to do in Boone
Attraction details
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun putt putt”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Enjoyed this hilly course! Ate at the restaurant next to it, Sunrise
Grill, and hunted for gems at the gem mine next door after lunch...nice afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    7
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mini Golf”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Love this putt putt course. We always play when we are in Boone. Love the layout of the course...on the side of the mountain. Great views all around.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So much fun.......”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Our family has been playing putt-putt here for several years, and it is a "must" when we are near Boone. The course is set into the side of a hill and has nice landscaping and shade on some holes depending on time of day. The holes are very challenging because the greens run uphill and downhill. The course has lots of steps and steep walkways so it can be tough if you have bad knees, etc. Lots of fun for kids young and not so young!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cogaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This course may appear small but it is tough! A really good course and fun! The owners are sweet as well. Always a fun time!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Keep going back”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

One of our favorite stops on our yearly vacations to Blowing Rock is Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade in Boone. Our grandchildren are now 8 and 11 and look forward to a few rounds. The course is situated on the side of a high hill covered in trees which make it the only shaded mini golf I know. Though we always go in July, it is never uncomfortably hot. We have won several free games by getting hole-in-ones at the right time. It is always very exciting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank travelontheroad08530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Magic Mountain Mini Golf and Arcade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing