We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Adventure Guides”

River and Earth Adventures, Inc
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Quality not quantity is the the only way to float. River and Earth Adventures, Inc is dedicated to adventure, eco-education, and healthy living. Connect with your friends and family while challenging yourself and enjoying some of the best natural areas in the Appalachian Mountains. River and Earth Adventures offers rafting, caving, hiking, canoeing, kayaking, rock climbing, and gem mining.
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Adventure Guides”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

These guys are in to so safely show you the best time you could have outdoors in the High Country. There are alot of outdoor guide options in the area - but these guys are definately the best!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    32
    10
    10
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waxhaw, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome trip!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter, Natalie, and I went caving with Brody and Jeremiah and then kayaking. Great time!! Definitely recommend River and Earth!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Trip with an Excellent Guide”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Peter Ely led both the caving and white water rafting parts of our tour. He was professional, personable and knowledgeable... and really brought the experience to life with his insights and character. When we go back, we will be requesting Peter again - and we recommend you do too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Worley's Cave is maybe the coolest thing I have ever done!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This caving experience is very different from that of a commercial cave. There is no lighting or paved stairways which make it a very authentic experience; don't worry you'll have a headlamp. Our guides, Brennan and Wes, were phenomenol and super fun! I took my 7 year old, and he says, "It was awesome, and much better than a commercial cave (such as those found in two of our wonderful Naional Parks) because you got to explore and do cool stuff, like the log roll, and mudslides!" Well worth the money!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Guide Company in Boone”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Went out white water rafting on the French Broad. Excellent experience with breathtaking views. Our guide, Mike Jennings, was extremely safe with a very through safety brief and care of his customers. He was very knowledgeable of the river and surrounding areas. His enthusiasm and energy made the trip.... Along with the class 3 and 4 rapids we nailed like pros.
River and earth made my Boone experience. I would recommend this company to anyone visiting the North Carolina area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River and Earth Adventures, Inc also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to River and Earth Adventures, Inc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing