We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet retreat for a group of friends!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pinnacle Point

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marci S
1 review
“Beautiful house, nice barn, terrible roads”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked Pinnacle Point for our yearly ladies riding trip. During the booking process, I called and emailed to make sure it was a good place to bring several large horse trailers. I explained there were at least two that had living quarters. I was assured there was adequate parking at the cabin for several large rigs. One of the other ladies called, too, and was told the same thing. What we were not told was that large rigs can not get up the only narrow winding mountain road that led to Pinnacle Point. And God forbid you meet another trailer coming down while you’re going up.

Our first guest to arrive was terrified. Once you start up that road, there is no place to turn around, so she kept going even though her trailer tires came off the road several times. Our second guest arrived after dark. I met her by the restaurant to drive her up in my truck so she could see the roads. We ended up having to leave her trailer at the bottom and unload her two horses into my smaller bumper pull trailer to get them up the mountain. It was impossible for her trailer to navigate those roads.

On the second day, one of the horse and rider teams was so stressed they were unable to ride. I am very unhappy with the lack of information. While the staff was nice, and the home pleasant, I can never recommend this place to anyone with a large trailer. We should have been warned. We would have chosen a different place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: Layout of the house
Liked least: no internet or flat screens
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
golfer082
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place for a family reunion”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Spent four days here for Thanksgiving with family coming from different states. Weather was great with sunny days and clear nights. The back deck is great for watching the sunset and for star gazing. The home is very comfortable with many windows that allow for great views from every room. The home is great for older people or for wheelchairs as they can walk right in and never have to leave the main floor, as there are two bedrooms on that level. The other two bedrooms are on the lower level and are closer to the game rooms and the hot tub. The kitchen is well equipped as we had plenty of items that allowed us to prepare a full scale thanksgiving meal. The cabin is easy to get to as it has its own paved driveway for a quarter mile back to the cabin and then the last 150 yards is a level stretch of gravel. If you like campfires, be sure to ask about building your own one evening in their campground beside the stream. The hot tub is private, as it is located under the back deck. The only issue with that location is that it does not afford a view of the night sky, but it still does have a long range mountain view. We did lose water pressure early one morning, called maintenance and within minutes they had a new filter in place and the water pressure was back. The hiking is great from this location as there is a trail out the back door. Plenty of dining space as the main table holds 8 people with room for 4 more at the kitchen island. Nice bar area in the basement with separate rooms for both ping pong and a pool table. This cabin is located away from other cabins with only one other cabin within 300 yards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views, good hiking trails, game rooms, spacious kitchen
Liked least: Location of hot tub under the deck
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed December 15, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed June 9, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing