We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panera Bread Cafe

Panera Bread Cafe
Ranked #69 of 148 Restaurants in Boone
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
413 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

There isn't anything special about this place. If you've ever eaten at a Panera cafe, then you know what to expect. The food here is good, and the price is good too. Most people might like this better for lunch than dinner, but we thought it was ok for a light evening meal too. You can't beat the price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not as nice as it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Since Panera opened in NC about 10-15 years ago, the portions have gotten smaller and the tastes have been watered down. I don't think I could tell one pastry from another. Great people watching, but not my choice for food.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jyllgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I loved the Pnera Bread cafe. It was very clean and the food was great!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank saxle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Busy Mall Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We went during a busy time but they had all cashiers open. Tried the cheddar and jalapeno bagel with coffee/cinamon swirl bagel and had to sit out in the mall. Which was fine because we could 'people-watch'. Over all very relaxing place to spend the early afternoon. Not sure a good time to avoid the crowd. It seems to be a very popular spot.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danceswithsidhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth stopping for.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

I wouldn't normally write a review for a "chain" but this one was better than most Panera restaurants. The food was better and the staff was more courteous than you see in Panera's in general. I'm not normally up that way but if I am again, I'll go back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCDad2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread Cafe also viewed

Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Panera Bread Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing