We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Tampa, Florida
1
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Service & Hospitality was GREAT! Very good overall cleanness. SUPER EXCELLENT TEMPURPEDIC BEDDING…Only issue was a broken bath shower. My pet slept by our bed. Would recommend to families….Bargain for the price!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Guest Relations Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We do apologize for the issues with the shower. I hope that we were able to fix that for you in a timely manner.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melody Kehler
Guest Services Representative
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 825 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We always try and stay at LQ because of the pet policy! We actually recommend them to all! However, this LQ was not pet friendly! (Or the front desk girl was not knowledgeable enough to offer a different room) At about 1am we heard LOUD banging from the room next to us, and dogs barking. Which is expected from a pet friendly hotel. Of course our dog started barking. (BTW he's a Maltese and weighs in at a whopping 8lbs!) We made him stop, but could still hear banging and talking. Come to find out the people the room next to us and across the hall were together. Not only were they banging on the walls, kids screaming, and they had the windows open so our dog could hear it all! We ignored it because we're in a hotel, some people don't know how to respect others! The next morning we walked down to get breakfast and immediately got a call from the front desk saying OUR dog was barking!!! I went back up to the 3rd floor and guess what, the neighbors on either side had their door cracked, windows open and were running from room to room and screaming! Oh, and other dogs were howling! We ignored it, we're in a PET FREINDLY hotel. My husband and I left and our daughter stayed in the room with our dog. About 30mins later we got ANOTHER call saying our dog was barking and we would have to leave?? When I got back to the hotel, the front desk lady said she went up stairs and heard a few dogs barking, but, got complaints about ours! Never once did it cross her mind the people next to us and across the hall were together! And we had a suite, with a bed and pull out couch, the other side only had one bed, so they needed a roll up bed! Still never asked if we wanted to switch rooms, just if dogs kept barking we would have to leave! We checked out and went to The Homestead Inn. It's a much better place to stay in Blowing Rock/Boone area if you have your pet! It's cute, and right within walking distance to all kinds of shops and restaurants! I would and will stay there again when in Boone! ETA: I just got a call from Jamie, the manager at LQ and he apologized and refunded our money for that night! So the customer service from him was wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaynaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great location couldn't, ask fir a better spot, the hotel it self is perfect with log cabin feel in mountain atmosphere,our pets were treated like guest too, couldn't beat the price,nice light breakfast to get your day started,GREAT BEDS!!!Best sleep ive had in hotel bed!!! we loved this La Quinta we will be back next Christmas!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sherparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Guest Relations Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Melody Kehler
Guest Services Representative
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We always stay at LaQuinta when we go to Boone. The room is great. We always get the King suite with jacuzzi and have never been dissatisfied.
The service is beyond excellent. We travel with our pet and they always make her welcome too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Country8824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The rooms are very clean and lots of room in them. The location is very good easy to get to different places. The amenities are excellent as well as the staff. The best thing is the location the least is not enough handicap parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you so much for responding to this site about our property. The staff and I are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Next time we stripe the parking lot we will see about adding a couple of more handicap spots. Thank you again for your trust and time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a lovely property that is located walking distance to restaurants and shopping. It is fairly new and accepts pets without an extra charge. I have a Pomeranian and keep her in a crate when we sleep. I enjoyed their indoor jacuzzi and complimentary coffee and hot chocolate. The breakfast was very good and there is a list of good restaurants that deliver. There is a cozy fireplace in the lobby and it is around the corner from the Daniel Boone Inn which is a famous restaurant. My son enjoyed hooking up his WII to the TV and playing his games. I was very impressed with the marble counter tops in the bathroom. There was also a larger compact fridge and microwave in the spacious room. The bed was extremely comfortable. I think it was a memory foam mattress. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in the Boone area and look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor next to housekeeping and heard a very loud noise first thing in the morn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katparanzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi Kat,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the La Quinta in Boone, NC. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations and outstanding service for you and your furry friend. The mattresses you mentioned are Tempurpedic memory foam mattresses, and they are outfitted throughout our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon!


Thank you,


Melody Kehler

Guest Services Representative
lqfdm@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a comfortable hotel, and really convenient to most of Boone. But every time I walked through the lobby, I couldn't help thinking how badly the stairs needed to be vacuumed and generally dusted. The room was clean and comfortable, except for the usually hard-to-regulate heat system. Rooms on the back side of the hotel were subject to some traffic noise. Mattress had a memory foam top, but it wasn't supportive enough for me. The biggest disappointment was breakfast. The only protein choice was cold boiled eggs in a plastic pouch that was impossible to open. Everything else was bread or cereal. Meeting space was good, but overall an average experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front if you are bothered by traffic noise (backside).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Informative responses such as this allow us to be more here for you. These issues have been brought to our attention and are being addressed. As mentioned in some previous responses, we are excited about forthcoming changes to our breakfast bar. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service and accommodations in the future.


Regards,


Melody Kehler

Guest Services Representative
lqfdm@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
415 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $83 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing