We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“College Friends Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“College Friends Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for the 1st time last weekend with a group of college friends - the hotel staff went out of their way to accomodate us and ensure we all had a great time. Great customer service; smiles and friendly service ... they go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. It is always our staff's goal to give the best customer service in the industry. We are very glad to hear that we meet you expectations and meet our own goal.


Thank you:

Jamey Sutton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    198
    73
    32
    19
See reviews for
313
196
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here a few nights for vacation in the mountains. What a pleasant surprise - this hotel has "suites" - so we were upgraded to a room with a separate bathroom, and sitting area. Worked perfectly for family travel. Everyone here has a dog, but didn't hear barking at all hours. Hotel is nice and clean, another perk for traveling with pets. Hotel is close to campus and other downtown eats. Great time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canatrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great place to stay very clean rooms great friendly and helpful personnel. Pet friendly and very clean. Would recommend any one staying there with or without pets. It was located in a very convenient area in Boone close to the historic downtown, lots of restaurants and just a really nice area. Inn was decorated very nice, extremely clean lobby and rooms

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your time and stellar review. At times we at the LaQuinta feel that trusted guest like your self are to nice on your reviews. However we love to here that we left this good of an impression with you. If we can assist you with anything in the future please let us know.


Sincerly:
Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn & Suites
AGM
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234 ext 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights recently mainly because we wanted to bring our dog along. The hotel shares a parking lot with the sister hotel Sleep Inn directly across their entrance. Parking was horrendous and we spent 30 minutes trying to find a place to park our car. We asked the hotel clerk but she told us to just "park it anywhere you can find". I prefer a parking spot so my car will not be damaged the next morning. They need to address this issue. The room was a bit dated but somewhat clean. There were several room issues that needed attention like closet doors off track, stained rugs, old dark paint, stale smell, etc...They serve breakfast but the only thing hot is the do it yourself waffle maker. There was one hotel person working the breakfast area for this hotel and the Sleep Inn across the way. Same goes for the night clerk, he was working both hotels. Seems a bit ridiculous and unsafe. On plus side, all the Hotel staff we came in contact with were nice and pleasant. We are not sure if we would stay here again, maybe if we had to bring dog again. I think we would opt for the new Courtyard by Marriot.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if you do not want to hear the pet noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RONBO9503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We are very sorry to here that we failed to give you the best experience. We are working on parking in the hotel on sold out nights. I am very sure you are aware of the limited space in the mountains to find a big flat plot of land to add parking to. We are looking at the situation and are trying very hard to correct this issue. Maybe a parking deck or something else to allow for more spots. Again I am very sorry we could not give you the service that we strive for here at this property. If we can do anything to regain your trust please let us know.


Jamey Sutton
Manager
LaQuinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
1(828)262-1234
lqfdm@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Property: LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing