We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the first time we have stayed here but it won't be the last. With the exception of a bulb being out in the bathroom (one of four) the room was large, clean and the bed very comfortable. Parking is easy. Reception was easy and the breakfast was average plus. It is a little tricky to make the turn into the property but the traffic was fairly light so I got away with a u-turn. Great rate for seniors and I would suggest you sign up for their points.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inkblot_doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for enjoying your stay with us. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.


Thank you:


Jamey Sutton
lqfdm@Hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 817 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed September 9, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have stayed in other La Quintas before, this one is probably the nicest of the ones I have stayed in. The decor in the lobby gives it a rustic cabin feel. The room was clean and in working order save for a couple of stains on the carpet, which isint something i really care too much about. That being said we booked our room on priceline, the people checking in in front of us payed almost three times as much as we paid, and I wouldnt pay that price for a room here. So if you get a discounted room its well worth it, a full price room, especially during ski season may not be worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the time you took to respond about your stay here at the property. Carpets in the rooms are being cleaned today 9/9/13. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself here at the property and that you would recommend us and consider coming back to visit. If there is any thing we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Until next time:

Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
1(828)262-1234
lqfdm@hotamil.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on August 24, 2013 for one night. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was a little pricy but that was probably because of the Nascar race in Bristol and the fact that college was back in. The free breakfast was run of the mill at best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your time and consideration in this review of our staff and property. This is greatly appreciated. We are working on the Breakfast bar setup and menu, look for changes by the end of the year.

Until next time:

La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone NC
Jamey Sutton
1(828)262-1234
lqfdm@hotmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We read a few negative reviews of this place but didn't find anything but nice staff, clean facilities and good location. It started with the check-in process by a very competent and sweet clerk who was willing to upgrade our room to get us off the first floor, which, by the way, is pet friendly. We had a super 2 nights in a comfortable suite and were surprised to find a better than usual breakfast in a spotless, large room. Would choose this place again for sure.

Room Tip: Most accommodating staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for your very considerate response to your stay at our property. The staff and I really appreciate the efforts that you and so many of our guest give us with writing a response. If there is any thing we can do for you in the future please let us know.


Until next time:

Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Boone quite regularly to visit my son at college. Stayed at the LaQuinta the last time as it is close to campus. My mistake. This overpriced hotel (+ $180/nt) has very average rooms, uncomfortable beds/pillows and bad coffee in the "breakfast room". The door connecting my room to the one next to mine might as well have been open, as I could hear my neighbors entire conversations, TV selections and barking dog. When I finally called the front desk at 1130 pm, I asked if dogs were allowed in the hotel. "Yes," replied the desk clerk. "How about barking ones?" I asked. He did get not get my feeble attempt at humor but did call the room, which only prompted more barking. All of this would be reasonably OK in a $75-100 hotel-motel but not when you're paying close to $200. A MUCH better option in town is the new Marriott Courtyard a 1/2 mile away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJboone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. I am very sorry that we were not able to give you the stay you desired. We tried to quiet the guest down next door, give appropriate refunds and do every thing in our power to make this stay right with you our trusted guest. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me here at the office.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Rio Rancho,N.M.
11
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $87 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing