We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly :(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly :(”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to Blowing Rock and Boone's shopping district. The staff was extremely helpful. Being dog friendly can be a bad thing. We had not arrived until 1 am and we awoke to dog barking at 6am. The beds were not comfortable and only had a thin blanket and sheet. Will look for somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    220
    78
    35
    19
See reviews for
365
219
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there with our dog. They were very accommodating and the service was good. The staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and air conditioned well in the heat. It is 15 minutes from Blowing Rock and 5 from the old part of town. It is an easy ride to and from the Blue Ridge. Less than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a response on our wall. We greatly appreciate the trust and time you committed to staying with us and letting others know about it. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed in a king suite with a jetted tub. Bad idea. Tub is heart shaped, ok for new lovers, but it is not heated nor can be filled with hot water since it turn s cold quickly. There is NO couch just two chairs to sit on. Bathroom needs a lot of attention. The reason we picked La Quinta is for is open pets policy - great selling idea, but the first floor carpet looks like a war zone! The bed was terrible - it was like an elephant had used it for a long time - did not sleep well.

Be prepared when you want to leave via car to be able to turn only right which is not the way to most of the attractions.

Room Tip: Second or third floor only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy yourself. The carpets are getting cleaned ASAP, this is an area of concern for us as you can clean the carpet on a Tuesday and by Friday it will show tracks from people’s shoes, spills, and pet traffic. Be assured it will be fixed by next Friday. As far as the Beds - they are only 5 years old. Keep in mind they are Temperpedic Mattress that have a 25 year warranty or so on them. However, they are not for every body. Some people think they are too hard or too soft. As far as the traffic pattern goes - it can be a little confusing; however, if you turn out behind the Sleep Inn that shares the parking lot with us you can make a left there. Again I am very sorry your stay was not what you expected from us, so if there is anything I can do for you to make this right please give me a call here at the office.

Until next time:
Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
1(828)262-1234
lqfdm@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Booking the room via the website was easy-peasy. When we arrived, Shay (sp?) was genuinely glad to see us and super nice. He gave us advice on restaurants and highlighted a map of Boone for us. Yep, he's got the Customer Service Gene. The bed was comfy, and the heart-shaped tub was over, but it was a really comfortable Jacuzzi tub and clean. When we got to the room, the fridge wasn't working, but they swapped out the unit while we were out to dinner. I thought that the price was steep, but I haven't stayed at other hotels in Boone and don't have a basis for comparison.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amyk710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Shea says thank you and you are to kind.

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone, NC 28607
1(828)262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Property: LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing