We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Per the LaQuinta corporate site, we *thought* we had booked a suite with a jacuzzi tub, but we had actually booked a "jacuzzi suite", which is different (it's a big room with a heart shaped tub in it). Being on a 4 day vacation, we were a bit bummed because we didn't want to go to bed at the same time as our 3 year old. The front desk staff was *more* than kind, but couldn't move us because they were completely booked. They offered to move us as soon as they could, which unfortunately wasn't until our last night. We were so tired from our sledding that it was really not that big of an issue so we opted to stay put. The fan for the jacuzzi tub helped provide ambient noise at night for the lonely, barking dogs in rooms around us, which is no fault of the hotel, but proved to be a plus for us! The hotel is remarkably clean for a pet friendly hotel and the housekeeping staff is there when you get up and there when you go to bed. So friendly and accommodating is the staff at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day in the snow. And while I've read complaints about breakfast, I don't understand the real problem. It's not as fancy as some of the other hotels, but it does the job for complimentary. No hot meats, eggs, or fresh fruit, but they had yogurt with granola sprinkles on the side, a make your own waffle station, cereals, oatmeal, bagels, toast and pastries for the real sweet inclined. They offered apple and orange juice, teas and hot coffee with coffee available all day. For the price during a busy time of year we were very pleased with our experience and will definitely look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room description from the hotel directly if you need specifics AND request an upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCTraveler032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for you kind comments about the property and our staff. We look foward to your stay next time. If there is any thing we can do for you in the futar please contact us here at the property.

Thank you:
Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone
165 hwy 105 ext. Boone NC 28607
1(828)262-1234
lqfdm@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    198
    73
    32
    19
See reviews for
313
196
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We spent Christmas Eve and Christmas night in Boone. Beautifully decorated hotel. Had our Min Pin with us and the hotel is very pet friendly. Staff wonderful. Rooms very clean and service was not an issue. However, the breakfast is somewhat lacking. There was nothing but carbs to eat, and on Christmas Day, nothing else opened. We have been staying here for years, however, the breakfast could be much improved. My other issue is fluctuation of rates. Prices double on the weekends, which discourage visitors. Otherwise, recommend staying here. Beautiful lobby; wonderful, welcoming staff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kimik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our property about your stay. All comments are welcome; this is how we know what we are doing right and what we can improve on. I am very glad to know that the staff treated you well and welcomed you in such a manner that we can be proud of. The breakfast is one of the issues we are looking into in order to improve along with a more consistent rate over the weekdays and weekends. This could take awhile to get in place, but be assured that actions are being taken in order to deliver the best product here in the high country that we can.

Thank you again, if you have any questions please feel free to contact me at the office or by email.

Until next time:
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone,
Lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visited Boone for our first time in Dec 2012 and our stay was great. This is a great hotel with a friendly staff. I feel the price for what you get is outstanding along with their breakfast. I would stay here again anytime and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write on our trip advisor page about your experience. We loved having you and look forward to your return.

Thank You:
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
lqfdm@hotmail.com
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
1(828)262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and I decided to check out Boone, and stayed at the La Quinta Inn in November 2012.

The room was conveniantly located near Boone's llittle downtown attractions, and was relatively close to the wonderful outdoor options of the area.

The hotel itself has a nice, old wooden cabin feel upon entering the building, with a statue of a noble buck outside, and lots of nice hardwoods in the lobby area.

We enjoyed swimming in the heated, interior, swimming pool.

The room itself was clean, and I have no complaints. The bed was comfortable, no bed bugs that I could see. The tv was old, but we weren't there to watch TV anyway.

There are two negatives I would cite about this hotel:

1. The hot tub is more of a "tepid tub" it's the same temperature as the heated pool.

2. The continental breakfast was pretty weak, with no eggs or meats that didn't require microwaving.

All in all though, this place was a good enough value, and a good entrance-way to Boone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext.502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed at this motel several times a year for the past few years and it has always turned out a great stay. it is pet friendly which is hard to find in this town. For a pet friendly place they take very good care of it and keep it clean inside and out. It has allways been a clean and nice place to stay even if you don't have pets and price is reasonable for that area. I would recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for you comments, it is always our goal to provide the best service possible. Your recommendation is as always greatly appreciated.


Until next time:
Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilhowie, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The basics for a good stay were there, but the Boone La Quinta is getting to be a little run down. The staff were EXCEPTIONALLY nice and cooperative. I am very appreciative of the help they gave us. We had adjoining rooms, one of which was a jacuzzi room. There was an issue in that room because the carpet around the jacuzzi had been shredded by a dog that had previously stayed in the room. The owner said he was embarrassed to rent that room. But he wasn't embarrassed to rent the adjoining room which had a two-inch chunk of plaster out of the corner of the wall. Our room was a handicapped room, so we had a walk-in shower, but the grout in the lower half of the shower was absolutely covered in black mold. Guess they haven't heard of bleach. The landscaping around the hotel was sad. There was NO mulch; the hoses for the irrigation system were exposed in every landscaping bed, so the outside appearance was very "run down". Dead plants from the summer were still in the beds; they just need to maintain the outside appearance. A big issue was made when we checked in about signing a form that said if we smoked in the rooms, we would be charged $250. But we constantly smelled cigarette smoke, and areas around the rear entrance, in the landscaping beds, and just about any outdoor area (including very full ashtrays on the picnic tables on a balcony outside the dining area) were covered in thousands of cigarette butts. Made for a yucky sight. If we had not had our dog with us, we would have stayed somewhere else. Even discounted because of the torn carpet in the one room, the cost was way too high for this property.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side next to the parking lot are quieter than on the opposite side which is beside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. Your comments are being addressed today to rectify the issues disclosed in your gracious review. I cannot say how sorry I am, however at any time you could have contacted us or even me personally and we could have moved you rooms or even fixed the issues in the adjoining room right away. I am trying to workout our communication problems with Housekeeping and Maintenance so that I become aware of such issues to prohibit the renting of those rooms until all issues are fixed. As this is no excuse please be assured it will not happen again.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manger
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Property: LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing