We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
490
249
85
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
249
85
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintamemory foama pet friendly hotelgreat place to stayallow petsroom was cleanwafflesrocking chairsparking lothot tubfree breakfastwould stay here againchecking outwaffle makerthe breakfast areaindoor pooldesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
741 - 746 of 883 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed at this motel several times a year for the past few years and it has always turned out a great stay. it is pet friendly which is hard to find in this town. For a pet friendly place they take very good care of it and keep it clean inside and out. It has allways been a clean and nice place to stay even if you don't have pets and price is reasonable for that area. I would recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for you comments, it is always our goal to provide the best service possible. Your recommendation is as always greatly appreciated.


Until next time:
Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-234 ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Greer
1
Reviewed December 1, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there one night . Had a room with 2 beds. Upon entering the room was very dark and the light in the entrance was out and reached to the bath room switch . At first thought it was a minor issue but wished I changed the room because there was not much light in the room and the absence of this light was annoying. The bathroom was clean but the towels were thin . The other faucet in the sink only allowed a very thin stream of water and I did not know if this was intentional to conserve water or it was malfunction. the beds were fine but the covers were worn out and thin. The breakfast was mediocre and one of the worst that I had seen in other hotels. Fortunately there are many restaurants close to the hotel. The room has a refrigerator which did not work well and an ancient small microwave with a dial. The TV was old and the remote was acting up but there were adequate channels. With many lodgings in this area with comparable prices I would try another hotel. I am planning on that very soon and will compare my next hotel with La Quinta.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zinaamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your response about your stay at our property, all the issues you mentioned in your post are be addressed. Lights are being checked, the water faucet has a aerator on it which only allows .5 gal of water a min. through them. We a switching to the 1 gal. a min. aerator in order to speed up the flow into the sinks. Most of the rooms already have had them put on. If you in counter this in the future just call us at the desk and maintenance will have it switched immediately. Also the fridge has been looked over and fixed. Thank you again for your comments on our property, they are a helpful tool in order for us to track and keep up on the issues that matter most. All of this in an effort to be more here for you. If you have any questions or need any assistance in the future please feel free to contact me here at the office.


Thank you again,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234 ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel has both pro's and con's. Overall, we will definitely stay there again. Pro's: Great lodge look and feel. If you want a "mountain look" then this will fit the bill. Rooms are clean. Beds are good. AC/Heat works well. You can even open a window if you want a bit of fresh air. Plus the facility is pet friendly. BTW, typically "pet friendly" gives me the creeps but this place is nice. Now the con's: The breakfast is marginal at best. No bar...bummer. And both times we have stayed there the tub made noises...but worked well! My suggestion? Zip the kids off to the indoor pool. Bring a bottle of wine and have a glass sitting nest to the fire downstairs. Then go out for breakfast if you need anything other than a basic continental.

Room Tip: Upper floors are a plus for decreased noise.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our property, We work very hard to have clean product and more options for our guest. We are working on the cons. from your comments and will continue to keep the pros up to standard.

Until next time:

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC, 28607
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234 ext. 502

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews