We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay if you have pets.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay if you have pets.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We have stayed at this motel several times a year for the past few years and it has always turned out a great stay. it is pet friendly which is hard to find in this town. For a pet friendly place they take very good care of it and keep it clean inside and out. It has allways been a clean and nice place to stay even if you don't have pets and price is reasonable for that area. I would recomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for you comments, it is always our goal to provide the best service possible. Your recommendation is as always greatly appreciated.


Until next time:
Jamey Sutton
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    198
    73
    32
    19
See reviews for
313
196
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilhowie, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The basics for a good stay were there, but the Boone La Quinta is getting to be a little run down. The staff were EXCEPTIONALLY nice and cooperative. I am very appreciative of the help they gave us. We had adjoining rooms, one of which was a jacuzzi room. There was an issue in that room because the carpet around the jacuzzi had been shredded by a dog that had previously stayed in the room. The owner said he was embarrassed to rent that room. But he wasn't embarrassed to rent the adjoining room which had a two-inch chunk of plaster out of the corner of the wall. Our room was a handicapped room, so we had a walk-in shower, but the grout in the lower half of the shower was absolutely covered in black mold. Guess they haven't heard of bleach. The landscaping around the hotel was sad. There was NO mulch; the hoses for the irrigation system were exposed in every landscaping bed, so the outside appearance was very "run down". Dead plants from the summer were still in the beds; they just need to maintain the outside appearance. A big issue was made when we checked in about signing a form that said if we smoked in the rooms, we would be charged $250. But we constantly smelled cigarette smoke, and areas around the rear entrance, in the landscaping beds, and just about any outdoor area (including very full ashtrays on the picnic tables on a balcony outside the dining area) were covered in thousands of cigarette butts. Made for a yucky sight. If we had not had our dog with us, we would have stayed somewhere else. Even discounted because of the torn carpet in the one room, the cost was way too high for this property.

Room Tip: The rooms on the side next to the parking lot are quieter than on the opposite side which is beside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. Your comments are being addressed today to rectify the issues disclosed in your gracious review. I cannot say how sorry I am, however at any time you could have contacted us or even me personally and we could have moved you rooms or even fixed the issues in the adjoining room right away. I am trying to workout our communication problems with Housekeeping and Maintenance so that I become aware of such issues to prohibit the renting of those rooms until all issues are fixed. As this is no excuse please be assured it will not happen again.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manger
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed there one night . Had a room with 2 beds. Upon entering the room was very dark and the light in the entrance was out and reached to the bath room switch . At first thought it was a minor issue but wished I changed the room because there was not much light in the room and the absence of this light was annoying. The bathroom was clean but the towels were thin . The other faucet in the sink only allowed a very thin stream of water and I did not know if this was intentional to conserve water or it was malfunction. the beds were fine but the covers were worn out and thin. The breakfast was mediocre and one of the worst that I had seen in other hotels. Fortunately there are many restaurants close to the hotel. The room has a refrigerator which did not work well and an ancient small microwave with a dial. The TV was old and the remote was acting up but there were adequate channels. With many lodgings in this area with comparable prices I would try another hotel. I am planning on that very soon and will compare my next hotel with La Quinta.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zinaamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your response about your stay at our property, all the issues you mentioned in your post are be addressed. Lights are being checked, the water faucet has a aerator on it which only allows .5 gal of water a min. through them. We a switching to the 1 gal. a min. aerator in order to speed up the flow into the sinks. Most of the rooms already have had them put on. If you in counter this in the future just call us at the desk and maintenance will have it switched immediately. Also the fridge has been looked over and fixed. Thank you again for your comments on our property, they are a helpful tool in order for us to track and keep up on the issues that matter most. All of this in an effort to be more here for you. If you have any questions or need any assistance in the future please feel free to contact me here at the office.


Thank you again,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel has both pro's and con's. Overall, we will definitely stay there again. Pro's: Great lodge look and feel. If you want a "mountain look" then this will fit the bill. Rooms are clean. Beds are good. AC/Heat works well. You can even open a window if you want a bit of fresh air. Plus the facility is pet friendly. BTW, typically "pet friendly" gives me the creeps but this place is nice. Now the con's: The breakfast is marginal at best. No bar...bummer. And both times we have stayed there the tub made noises...but worked well! My suggestion? Zip the kids off to the indoor pool. Bring a bottle of wine and have a glass sitting nest to the fire downstairs. Then go out for breakfast if you need anything other than a basic continental.

Room Tip: Upper floors are a plus for decreased noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on our property, We work very hard to have clean product and more options for our guest. We are working on the cons. from your comments and will continue to keep the pros up to standard.

Until next time:

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC, 28607
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed withe our 3 dogs. My room was clean, and service was impeccable. Breakfast had a variety of items. It is a great value for the price. It's located close to all of the attractions. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank juz4fun58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, It is our are goal to provide you with the best customer service possible. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know that we meet the standard for giving the best possible service.


Until next time:

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites
Boone NC 28607
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234 ext. 502
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Property: LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing