We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here multiple times. Love it here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed here multiple times. Love it here”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here approx 20 times during football season. We have never had a bad experience here. Great staff, friendly and knowledgeable. Will stay again in two weeks. We love Boone and the high country. Will be back in two weeks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie30183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your great response and review of our property, My staff and love to hear that we have been here for you. It is and will always be our goal to give the best experience possible to everyone who trusts us with the vacation experience. We can not wait until next time.
Sincerely:
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    220
    78
    35
    19
See reviews for
365
219
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nice spot, especially if you are traveling with a dog (as we were). Very good value with the exception of ASU home football weekends. Within walking distance to downtown Boone and ASU campus. Small but nice indoor pool with hot tub. Free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and, and you are right home game weekends can be tough for guest who are not coming up for the home football events. As you may have noticed the town sells out for these weekends as it is one of our high occupancy season. Again thank you for you trust in our property, and be assured we will do our best to be here for you to the best of our ability.

Sincerely:
Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I were in town for the High Country Beer Fest, and we stayed here because they offered a discount on our room when we showed our ticket. When we checked in, the night clerk was incredibly friendly, and actually remembered talking to me on the phone. The hotel is charming on the inside, built with a rustic mountain feel. Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a jacuzzi in our room, which we weren't expecting, but was quite nice. The hotel was very, very quiet- when we checked in, the clerk told us they were completely booked, but we didn't hear anyone else during our stay. Breakfast is included, and we had coffee and bagels on Sunday morning. My only complaint is that we only had one night there instead of two. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LibbyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Guys your comments are to kind. My staff and I truly appreciate your comments, and we will always give the best that we can give in order to be here for you.
Sincerely:
Jamey Sutton,
Front Office Manager,
lqfdm@hotmail.com
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone, NC
1(828)262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Nothing wrong with average ... friendly staff, clean room, well lit parking in a good location in Boone. But, nothing to make me return here rather than any other chain type travel hotel either. Skimpy on bath products but lots of hot water. Did not know it was pet friendly until we met a large dog and its owners in the hallway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neriagechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to place a response about your stay. I am very sorry that you were not told that we are a pet friendly property. As per brand standard all La Quinta’s are pet friendly, but we are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again.
Sincerely:
Jamey Sutton,
Front Office Manager,
lqfdm@hotmail.com
La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone, NC
1(828)262-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 18 in Boone
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Property: LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Address: 165 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing