We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boone(Boone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
490
249
85
37
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
249
85
37
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintamemory foama pet friendly hotelgreat place to stayallow petsroom was cleanwafflesrocking chairsparking lothot tubfree breakfastwould stay here againchecking outwaffle makerthe breakfast areaindoor pooldesk clerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 883 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We used Expedia to nab a good rate on this hotel. We knew that we wanted to stay in Boone, NC but the Highland Games were nearby and choices were limited. We got the option to have a secret deal and we took it and ended up- very happily- with a La Quinta. The first difficulty came at check-in- the woman didn't know much about Expedia and, for some reason, all of the info they had on us was wrong. They had my husband's name but the wrong credit card, the wrong address, the wrong email...maybe just a problem with Expedia. We got the room and promptly found a beer bottle cap awaiting us on the bedside table. We also had a voice mail which was a taped conversation of my husband checking in. It went on forever and directions on how to erase were at the end. I was afraid to leave it in case someone mentioned our credit card number during it. It went downhill from there. The pool was very cloudy and our girls were somewhat scared to swim in it. The shower curtain in the bathroom was torn in multiple places, the tub had mold in the cracks, and the water pressure was terrible. The AC worked well but cycled off very quickly so there was no "white" noise to facilitate sleep. We ended up opening a window to assist. All in all, not a terrible experience but not what we had hope for from our good deal...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNICBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from La Quinta. Shower curtains have been ordered, as far the the beer bottle cap and the mold, these issues have been looked into and are taken care of. The reservations you made through Expedia would not have your correct info in our system that is not how Expedia makes a reservation, they give us your name, there email and address and c.c. card to pay for the room. your phone number is also never in the Expedia reservation. As for the recorded phone call on your room phone is news to me. In the years I have worked for the company I have never heard of something like this, be assured that this will be looked into and corrected on our end. Your continued satisfaction and trust in La Quinta are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Jamey Sutton
Front Office Manager
La Quinta Boone
lqfdm@hotmail.com
828-262-1234 e

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jamey S, Front Office Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Siloam, NC
1
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Making my reservation was a breeze, called directly to the hotel and was met with warm, friendly service. As we checked in we were made to feel like we were a guest not just 'another customer'. The room was outstanding! The only thing we noticed that could be addressed was a few needs in the maintenance man department, nothing more than some bumps and bruises that show up from time to time. We look forward to our next trip to Boone. O yeah, another thing, depending on the time of day, it's kinda hard to get in and out due to the location of the entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments, it is our goal to make you feel and know how much we appreciate your business. the bumps and bruises in the room will addressed today. Again thank you so much for your response.
Front Office Manager
Jamey Sutton
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Loved the hotel. We didn't bring our dogs but knowing they are dog friendly was nice to know for future reference. The room was great having a refrigerator and microwave, lot's of space, comfortable bed and awesome heart-shaped jacuzzi for two! We enjoyed our experience and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank drmanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Boone La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

Jamey Sutton
lqfdm@hotmail.com
1(828)262-1234

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews