We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Boone, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie J
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This rustic log cabin was exactly what we were hoping to find for our weekend getaway. We were on the huge front porch almost the entire weekend. My son loved the porch swing and the bed up in the loft. The cabin was immaculate, the sheets were soft, the soap smelled wonderful, and the views were spectacular. It was quite literally the perfect place to stay. We can't get back soon enough!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
We look forward to having you visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannonah...
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this cabin and would definitely stay here again. It was cozy, clean, and we chose to use the kitchen quite a bit because of unusually cold weather. It had every appliance and cooking utensil we needed. This is a beautiful property!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I are pleased that you had a "great stay". We bought the cabin, then furnished, and added things we enjoy. Of course, it pleases us to hear that someone else enjoys staying there as much as we have over the past years. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape673...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted to enjoy an extended weekend in the North Carolina mountains. We chose this cabin because it was fairly close to Boone and the ASU campus. We had a wonderful time. The cabin had a nice view and we made great use of the porch swing. We also liked the quiet, peaceful nature of the cabin surroundings. The cabin was clean and well stocked with the necessities. Great experience.

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2016
We work hard to provide a place for our guests to enjoy their visits to our beautiful mountains of North Carolina. Hope you will visit us again....!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing