We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, Clean Room with Tasty Breakfast -- a Bargain”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Don't let the exterior of this hotel fool you; the rooms are newer, nicer, and larger than you might expect from the outside. We had three people in our party, but with the sleep sofa and extra space, the room could have accommodated a couple more folks pretty easily.

Staying at the Comfort Suites was a happy accident for us. The Courtyard by Marriott two doors down was almost twice as expensive (with no free breakfast -- how can they do that?) and we couldn't find the La Quinta. The room was clean and quiet, and the beds were comfortable.

Breakfast was good, with plenty of options. The seating area is L-shaped, so it's easy to be away from the TV if you prefer. It's impressive that the designers put restrooms on the second floor (adjacent to the breakfast room and game room) as well as on the first floor.

The indoor pool was clean and the water pleasantly warm. And there's a great Italian restaurant three doors down (other direction from the Courtyard hotel). I suppose the flat screen TV could have been a little larger to be easily viewed from both queen beds instead of one, but at these prices, that's a minor complaint.

Room Tip: If you prefer to take your breakfast back to your room, staying on the second floor is easiest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMKnowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thanks so much for choosing our hotel, even if by accident! We hope you'll visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 419 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night, Wish every motel was this nice. Room, staff and breakfast was outstanding! For sure will stay here if we are ever in Boone again. Close to some good dining and nice location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubby3788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thanks so much for posting a review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient and our staff accommodating. We certainly hope that you'll make it back to the High Country soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel had a few perks you don't usually see at a Comfort inn and suites. The lobby was very impressive and plenty of places to sit and relax. The breakfast room was up on the second floor along with a nice game room complete with pool table and lots of video games. The room was very spacious and comfortable too. only minus was the parking was a little limited and small, but overall nice place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Our guests really enjoy sitting by the fireplace in our lobby and we're glad you enjoyed it as well. Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My family of four recently stayed here for one night. The room was spacious and clean. The bath tub didn't drain well and there were several broken tiles in the bathroom floor that could have caused cuts if one wasn't careful. The breakfast area is way too small for the number of guests that this hotel had on Saturday morning. There were two attendants who were having a difficult time keeping the food items stocked. There were only two trashcans in the breakfast area and they were overflowing by 7:45 AM. I doubt that I will stay here again when I go back to Boone. This was my first time staying at a Comfort Suites and I quite frankly wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubberband1293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

It's very disappointing to know that we fell short of your expectations. Our goal is for all of our
guests to have a great experience. Please know that we appreciate your feedback as it is critical in alerting us to areas within our hotel that need attention. These issues are being addressed and appropriate action taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our recent stay was very nice. They had added a small section of drinks and snacks to purchase on site. They always have daily papers in the lobby as well as current interest "things to do" books This is our favorite hotel to stay at because of the wonderful Breakfast they always provide.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loraelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your review. Being a guest favorite is our goal and we're glad to know that we're your favorite! Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Reservations so easy with front desk clerk, Emma. Very kind and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable pillows/bedding much appreciated. Kelsey, the night clerk was so friendly and accommodating. We are so impressed with your staff. Even check out was gracious with Kyle! These folks made our stay so much more enjoyable. Clean, friendly, comfortable when staying away from home! Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmmforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is encouraging to get such great feedback on our staff and I will share your comments with them. Our goal is to make sure that all of our guests feel at home during their visit. Thanks so much for your business. We look forward to your trip to Boone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family stayed here for 2 nights to go snow tubing at Hawksnest. We were very impressed with how clean everything was! The beds were very comfortable and the pillows are the best. I love the lobby-especially the fireplace and the free hot chocolate. This location is very convenient to everything in the area. The breakfast was nice and the lady that was keeping it stocked worked very hard and was very appreciated. My only complaint would be the groups of young people staying in the hotel were very loud late at night and early in the morning. They would not stop slamming their doors and running in the hallways. However, this is really not a problem that the hotel can necessarily control. I will go out on a limb and say that this might be a place that large groups of young people stay to go skiing in the Winter mainly because of the good prices and the nice breakfast included. The only reason I am mentioning this in my review is because I think people may want to consider this if they are planning staying on a long holiday weekend during the Winter. If you are looking for quiet, you may want to choose another weekend. I would stay here again and I am very grateful to the awesome employees at this location for an awesome stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyhsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you found our location convenient and the accommodations clean and comfortable. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Boone, NC
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
354 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range: $88 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing