We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very comfortable suite with mini fridge and separate sitting area. Wonderful breakfast every morning. Make your own waffles or enjoy what the ladies serve, Usually scrambled eggs & bacon and a large assortment of pastries and fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Had the best breakfast of any hotel we have ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loraelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guests seem to really enjoy our hot breakfast and we're so happy that you did, too! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Boone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    133
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
176
112
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just returned from an overnight to Boone, NC and used my husband's bonus rewards points for a free night at the Comfort Suites. Wow, were we surprised!! The suite was fabulous!! It was nice and roomy with a nice seating area, including a comfortable sofa (which was also a sofa sleeper if needed), and had a dinette table as well. And, the king-size bed was nestled in to a section that made it very romantic. Not at all what I expected for a suite that, if we had actually paid and not used reward points, would have only costs $69! We definitely will be staying there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I see from your photos that you stayed in one of our Super Suites, and you're right......there's plenty of room to spread out! We very much appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWPORT
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A great value with charm and spacious rooms. Dining area is balcony with nice view of large fireplace and vaulted ceilings. Social hour included adult and non-adult beverages, meatballs, chips, etc. very friendly staff. Many restaurants close by. Approx 16x32 pool, well maintained. Game rom with 5+ electronic games, plus a pool table.

Room Tip: Accessible room in center of long hallway not situated real close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SideWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived the 3rd day after Sandy's aftermath had left a lot of snow, cold, and wind on the sides of the roads and parking lots. The roaring fireplace in the beautiful 2-story lobby was so inviting. The breakfast area on the 2nd floor, overlooks this. The decor is perfect for this area. The breakfast offered was good and the area well-attended. Accommodations were excelllent - beds very comfortable. Nice-sized room. The indoor pool was excellent. Price was reasonable. We walked to the diner next door for dinner and it is a great place to eat.

Boone is one of the largest towns toward the north end of the Blue Ridge Parkway so it is an excellent place to begin traveling it. We chose Boone for this reason. A different entity monitors and is reponsible for the Parkway, it appears. Whereas the highways and roads just off and to the Parkway were clear and open, large sections of it were closed. With no warning or signs either in town or on the highway, we rounded a corner and the Parkway had a bar across the road. Closed. If you've ever traveled this long scenic highway, you know there are VERY few options to detour around the closed areas. We certainly were surprised by the lack of warning.

This is a beautiful property and Boone is a nice mountain town. Just call the NC highway dept to confirm the status of the parkway before beginning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruznut2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This motel captures the feel of a mountainside lodge with a large stone fireplace in the lobby and oversized couches along side the roaring fire. The breakfast area, serving excellent complimentary items, is upstairs overlooking the warm lobby. An indoor pool is visible from lobby as well.
There is a good sized game room with a pool table and air hockey.
Location is excellent near all tourist attractions and the University.
This is not a typical Comfort Inn but rather a unique motel that is indigenous to the beautiful area of Boone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonsue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel this past weekend. We had the breakfast both mornings that we stayed. We stayed in the room with a whirpool tub. It was nice to have two queen beds and a big tub in the bathroom. The indoor pool was really nice and clean. The kids also loved the game room. The nightly rate was not bad either. We had alot of fun and will definately visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen081995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good check in no hassle. Nice lobby with warm fire. Outstanding games room on second floor with pool table and many video games.
Room was quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. Furniture a bit beaten up and wall paper in bathroom peeling off. Bathroom fan a bit noisy but tolerable.
Breakfast was outstanding...the best we have seen on this trip.
All in all a very good stay at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymondocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing