We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast--great stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
167 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“great breakfast--great stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Good check in no hassle. Nice lobby with warm fire. Outstanding games room on second floor with pool table and many video games.
Room was quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. Furniture a bit beaten up and wall paper in bathroom peeling off. Bathroom fan a bit noisy but tolerable.
Breakfast was outstanding...the best we have seen on this trip.
All in all a very good stay at a great price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymondocanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    133
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
176
112
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Here for a conference with 3 students. Largest tub I have ever had in my room. Must be a newly designed jacuzzi for guests? Felt a little strange and I have been reflecting upon it all day. Adequate Saturday breakfast because we were on our own and needed sustenance before the 8:30 am presentation.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hackbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We go to Boone VERY often and mostly stay at Holiday Inn Express or occasionally Courtyard Marriott. Recently we went for a less than 24 hour visit and I wanted the best price I could get without staying somewhere scary or buggie, So I pulled up Comfort Suites and their AAA rate was $57. Their customer reviews were really good, so I gave it a shot. Very pleased. Very clean. Very comfortable beds.....I didn't want to get up the next morning. We were in a King room with a sleeper sofa.....plenty of space. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipper340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The heating system, individual wall unit per room, was bad. There was no auto setting, so it had to be on or off. If on, it was noisy, as these systems usually are. If off, the room got cold. The first night we left it on, and both of our sinuses got dried out. We contacted colds as a result. The second night was like camping, I was up every couple of hours turning the heating system on or off.

I arose early, and the lobby was too cold to sit in comfortably without a coat.

The staff ranged from friendly/helpful, to careless. I reported my disatisfaction to the clerk before checkout, as a notice in the room requested. They said thank you, and that was it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Pros
Good location
Good breakfast
Nice lobby
Game room
Comfortable beds/pillows
Friendly staff

Cons
Dirty blanket (replaced)
Over chlorinated pool
Fuzzy tv reception
Needs some small repairs - peeling wallpaper in bathroom
Fire alarm at 830 am

Overall nice place to stay when skiing. Lots of families and kids.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewportJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed twice in this hotel when going snow tubing to Hawk's nest about 20 minutes from Boone and both times had an amazing experience.
The Diner next door is very convenient also.
The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very nice. We also liked the breakfast selection. Finding a nice hotel always make the vacation better!!!
We'll defenitely be back!

Room Tip: The first floor is convenient if going to the indoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel during the Christmas holiday. Each room has a large sitting are with sofa, table and 2 chairs. The bed was comfortable. There is a kitchenette with sink, microwave and refrigerator. They serve a good breakfast buffet in the morning with some hot items, breadstuffs, cereal, yoghurt, etc...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moddycurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
375 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing