We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient to App State”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very convenient to App State”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We took my daughter to visit App State and go to the football game on Sept. 17th. I chose this hotel due to it's close proximity to the university since we didn't want to deal with trying to park! It's a short/safe walk - just come out of the hotel, turn left onto Hwy. 105, turn left onto Faculty Street and you'll be there in less than 10 minutes!

The room was clean and spacious. Our room faced Hwy. 105 so noise was a factor! Breakfast was decent but not great! Overcooked eggs and some type of chopped up ham but, what can you expect from a buffet? They did have several juices, cereal, and yogert which was great. I think that the hotel is a bit overpriced, but overall, it was worth it not to have to try to find a parking space near the university (which is nearly impossible on a football day!).

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, be sure to ask for a room that faces the back of the hotel, not Hwy. 105...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LegalEagle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    138
    47
    13
    12
See reviews for
184
120
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This hotel is located right on a highway on a hill and since I had a front facing room, the traffic noise was considerable - especially the early morning trucks engine braking down the hill. No sleeping late here. The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. Check in and check out were a breeze. Two restaurants were within easy walking distance if you dare to hoof it across the highway - Troy's diner and the Bandana BBQ. The room itself was clean,spacious but the furnishings were tired. The bed though was quite comfy. Breakfast had hot scrambled eggs and ham as well the the usual DYI waffles and biscuits with gravy.. Apples, bananas, and oranges were offered for fruit and then there was the usual cold cereal, instant oatmeal, toast, bagels, e muffs, danish, yogurt.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Always a good experience. Tue and Wed enjoy the manager's reception. Next door the Cafe Rustica is great place for dinner. How about the double wide jacuzzi tub!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSTAsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent a couple of nights and enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, bed comfortable and enjoyed the serve yourself breakfast in the AM. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spottdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The service we experienced here was excellent. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived 3 hours before check in time and they let us go ahead and check in. The room was clean and smelled nice. The hotel is located pretty much right in the middle of everything in Boone. The complimentary breakfast was the best I have ever had and the breakfast staff was also friendly and helpful. I cant really think of anything I didn't like about the hotel. Although I would suggest bringing your own pool towels because the ones they provide are very small.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeccaCheek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westboro,ma
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is not a hotel to get excited about, but it suits the purpose. Very close to ASU campus. Clean, roomy, though dated bathrooms. Would either stay here again, or stay at the Holiday Inn Express we stayed at another visit to ASU.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtl36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Perfect Location! Minutes to Blowing Rock and minutes to many other mountain attractions. Goodbreakfast, comfortable beds, nice sitting area. The bathrooms are a little small but sufficient. Great indoor pool. Loved It !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrPayMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
0.9 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
396 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1184 Highway 105, Boone, NC 28607-4649
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Boone
#5 Business Hotel in Boone
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Boone
Comfort Suites Boone
Boone Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing