We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Gardner Webb events”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boiling Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here in October of this year for homecoming events at Gardner Webb. While its in the middle of nowhere, it's near the university if you are planning to attend games or tailgate on campus. It's about a five minute drive.

I loved the log cabin feel of the interior of the lobby, although it was an odd contrast to a modern exterior. There is plenty of seating in the lobby, a computer station and a large screen TV. The structure looked new, there is ample parking and only two floors . Rooms are built around a long interior hallway for inside entry . There are no elevators, so don't overpack. You can access the rooms from the main stair case or at either ends of the halls. As you reach the first landing, main stair case , you can view the pool/ jacuzzi ; however we didn't get to use it.

Check-in went pretty smoothly and staff members were friendly and helpful. The rooms were pretty standard, beds comfortable and clean. There is a free standing chest for hanging clothes and ample draw space. The table/work space was small and oddly placed in the corner. Seating needs updating- chairs could use new fabric.

I enjoyed my stay and would return, if passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisorfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have now stayed at this hotel twice. Both times the staff have been extremely helpful and kind. The rooms have been clean and overall the hotel exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a nice, reasonably priced place to stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Esther P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel twice, since this is my brother's sophomore at Gardner Webb University. First off, it's really close to the campus, which was great for moving my brother into the dorm. They even gave us a discount since our stay was related to GWU. Negatives include: no fridge, no internet the 2nd time we were there (hotel tech issues), and mediocre breakfast (but they do have waffles :) Now to end with more positives; since I really like this hotel. The overall building is beautiful inside (tall ceiling, wooden lodge feel). The place and rooms are very clean. The staff is polite and courteous. It's peaceful staying here because it's so quite (no people up and down the halls, doors slamming, loud talking, etc.). Lastly, the price is reasonable and quite a bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delwaydarling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Staff went out of their way to assist us during our stay. The hotel became home to several 8 years and under boys' baseball teams (us included) during tournament weekend, and the staff went above and beyond to meet our needs. Staff was always nice, considerate and willing to help. Room was clean, pool facilities were immaculate. Will definitely stay there agin when we are in the area. Thanks especially to Shelley, the manager, for her kindness and assistance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I'm sure this is an adequate hotel when things are running smoothly, but with a computer meltdown for 3 days, my reservation for 4 days was lost completely. Front desk was rude and obnoxious every and every question I posed brought a more angry reply that "their computer was down". When asked if they had a plan B, I shown single sheet of paper with some listings on it and was told the room I reserved was already gone. They did find a "better room" and did discount price slightly. Room had cobwebs in lights and cup rings on desk between beds and this set off my wife who started looking for bed bugs. Hate to have seen the "lesser room". Also completely missed a critical wake-up call, this caused us to be late to my mother's internment. Mentioned this to front desk and was met by blank stare. Probably will stay in Shelby next time.

Room Tip: Be prepared to spend $100 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camelgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This hotel was an awesome surprise!! It was very clean and well maintained. They had a hottub and heated pool that my whole family enjoyed!! The breakfast was wonderful too!! This hotel is a real gem!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldavis_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hotel is well kept and clean. Staff is very friendly. Only complaint from us was the mattresses were too hard for our preference.

Would stay here again!

Room Tip: No elevator, only two floors. If climbing steps is an issue for you, request a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boiling Springs
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shelby
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shelby, NC
7.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Charlotte Shelby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forest City
15 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Forest City
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University

Address: 428 East College Ave, Boiling Springs, NC 28017
Location: United States > North Carolina > Boiling Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Boiling Springs
Price Range: $129 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Boiling Springs - Gardner Webb University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing