We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authenic Italian food”
Review of Italian Garden

Italian Garden
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Authenic Italian food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Little Boiling Springs has two world class Italian resturants and this is the lsee expensive of the two.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go to Georgios!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The last time my husband and I tried to eat here, we stood at the front door for over ten minutes waiting to be seated. There were empty tables everywhere!!! I don't know if they didn't have enough staff or what the problem was. No one ever even acknowledged that we were there. By the time we decided to walk out, there was a line of about 6 or 8 people behind us and many of them walked out, too.
I've eaten at Italian Garden while I was a student at GWU a few years ago. It was the best Italian restaurant we had at the time. Now, I always go to Georgio's.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank hlmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Absolutely the best Italian around and not too expensive either. It is the place to go for locals not Georgios across the street and you most try the pizza it is great

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EliH335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average for large cities, etherial for bumps in the road”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This restaurant has very good pizza. That being said everything else is average. I have had ok subs. A pasta I ate one time was so out of the oven hot I had to wait 20 minutes before i could eat. No ambience at all. A college across the street. I wish all were as polite as them. Kids running helter-skelter in serving rooms. Parents who did not give a damn. Yelling and screaming from wild children has ruined last 3 sit down meals. Whenever family wants to go to Italian Gardens I cringe and pop another blood pressure pill. Better food (except pizza) across street at Georgio's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Greek Offerings and Italian too....”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Best thing on menu is the Italian GArden Combo - we also love the wings and hot subs. Great place to eat - a bit noisy especially while college is in session if you are dining in.

Helpful?
Thank SeaWench_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Garden also viewed

 
Boiling Springs, NC
Boiling Springs, NC
 
Boiling Springs, NC

Been to Italian Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing