We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff- but the hot tub is broken!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blowing Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Days Inn Blowing Rock
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewed October 5, 2008

The staff was very friendly. Hotel is motorcycle friendly. They even let us park the bikes on the side walk and under the drive up out front. Gave us a discount and offered ideas on a cheaper room. 5 of us slept in a HUGE room with 4 double beds and 1 and 1/2 bath. Lots of towels, shampoos and room was clean. There were some dirty grout in the bathroom but everything was pretty clean. Nice new tv and lots of pillows. Resturant was good but waited 50 minutes for food. The staff definetly made the stay worth it. Everyone was great and super friendly. didn't make it to the pool or fitness room and the hot tub was broken. Has been since the water shortage, no sign of fixing it anytime soon. Room was only $197 after discount.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adguy954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Blowing Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2008

This is your best bet for staying in Blowing Rock The hotel is standard the staff is so so friendly but the indoor pool is nice. The cost is reasonable considering every thing else in Blowing Rock is so expensive. We travel to Blowing Rock several times per year on business and this is your best bet

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jess73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

For many years I have traveled by this Days Inn and thought how beautiful it was. I will say the outside is much better than the inside. My husband and I were taking our grandson out for a 24 hour overnight stay to go to the park and to go swimming in the indoor pool.

Upon arrival, we were told the pool and jacuzzi were not open. They hoped to reopen it the following day which was when we were checking out.

The front desk said they were sorry, but offered no compensation or sympathy. Neither of the front desk clerks checking in or out were very friendly.

The room had a view of the trash dumpster and the shower head and bath tiles had mildew on them. I'm not sure if the restaurant was open as it always said closed when we went by. Needless to say it is not the best place to stay in Blowing Rock...you may want to try one of the many B&B's that Blowing Rock has to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kruizzzing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

well i'm a glass half full kinda guy but this place was not so hot.
the problem in this town is staying for cheap which i was determined to do.
spend the money!
they had started doing work like countertops but hadnt gotten to replacing the mirrors or cleaning the tile grout yet.
the "staff" was a young guy more interested watching "shot of love 2 with tila tequila" than presenting himself as the face of days inn inc.
worst of all is the very loud doors slaming shut all morning!
people cant help it, i did it too, but the silencers (the little bumbers the go on the jamb) were long gone and BLAM!
ugh.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank busterthebronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

I was very shocked to see some of the reviews on here about this hotel. It is not the Marriot, but it is a far cry from being one of the worst Days Inns. Everything was clean, ALL of the staff were extremly friendly! Room decor was outdated but not old and ragged. From what I hear, they are planning on doing major renovations in the Spring - So then Im sure it will be even nicer! Restaurant for breakfast was excellent! Also, the front desk manager (a young girl) was wonderful! She helped us with an issue we had like she had been doing the job for years! Now I saw another complaint on here about her -- and I think that they were pertaining to the hotel manager. She was a very old, very cranky, very much in need of retirement lady. But we still had a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vacationer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Our AC didn't work, the towels were dirty, the sheets were dirty, the carpets were disgusting, the bathroom was downright nasty, our TV looked like it was from the '70s (attached wheeling stand and no remote) and we're pretty sure there were bloodstains on the bedspread. Also, the pool and hot tub were disgusting. We spoke with the front desk manager about our troubles in the morning and she was so rude to us and to her staff that we decided to cut short our stay and went to another area hotel, where we found out about the multiple health code violations that the Days Inn has had. We will NEVER stay here again. I didn't know chain hotels could be so bad.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mlc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

Hotel is one of the worst properties Days Inn has in its portfolio. Rooms are old and dirty. The rooms with two beds are doubles (not queen) -- and the mattresses are hard as a rock. Floor might be slightly less comfortable. Two adults cannot sleep on these beds comfortably.

Everything about the hotel was done on the cheap -- no pride of ownership in this facility.

Rates are overpriced. Alot of other nicer choices in area. Will not stay there ever again.

The poorest design is the bathroom. The toilet is placed maybe 4 inches from the wall. If you want to use the toilet and have to sit down -- you have to sit sideways. I weigh 175 pounds -- can't imagine what it would be like for someone larger.

Building facility itself is poorly maintained. Lights outside back entrance we're not lit. Back doors could not lock. Hotel has ZERO security if you stay there - be aware.

Chambermaids are nice however -- we gave them a big tip as they probably don't have alot of options for work in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TravellerinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
6.0 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
362 reviews
6.7 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
621 reviews
6.0 mi away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
116 reviews
6.1 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#7 of 15 in Blowing Rock
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Blowing Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blowing Rock

Address: Highway 321 Bypass, Hwy 321 & Blue Ridge Pkwy, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: $32 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Days Inn Blowing Rock Hotel Blowing Rock
Days Inn Blowing Rock Nc
Blowing Rock Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing