We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunches!”
Review of Kojay's Eatery & Coffeehouse - CLOSED

Kojay's Eatery & Coffeehouse
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great lunches!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have enjoyed soups and sandwiches here many times for lunch! Soups vary with the seasons; have visited in summer and fall and will visit again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravenel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    26
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stopped in on a whim. Prices were pretty good, especially for the portion size and quality. Service was a bit on the slow side, but very friendly. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiley_Britt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
“Sub-par coffee, even worse service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

As a local, I have visited Kojay's every now and then and each time the service has been horrendous. The employees are insincere and rude to an excessive degree -including thoes seemingly in managerial positions. On a few occasions I have been ignored when trying to purchase a beverage. Most recently, an employee helpd everyone in line except me, including thoes that came in after me and then left and walked away. On another visit, while sitting in plain sight of the kitchen waiting for a togo order, I could clearly hear the staff complaining about my order- as well as belittling a co-worker. After experiencing SUCH unprofessional service repeatedly, I will no longer support this business. I will not be back, nor will I recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank togettogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landis, NC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great coffee”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great spot for afternoon coffee and snacks. Friendly staff and lots of locals! Love the lemon bars!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tremarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great coffee and chai tea”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Very busy establishmant in a trendy cute town . We did not have lunch but there was a cute sitting area for a bite. The best Chai tea I've ever had.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovesbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kojay's Eatery & Coffeehouse also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing