We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chicken Salad Sandwich!”
Review of Kojay's Eatery & Coffeehouse - CLOSED

Kojay's Eatery & Coffeehouse
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Valrico, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Salad Sandwich!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I stopped at Kojay's to get some coffee and tea while walking around Blowing Rock, but once inside we decided to have lunch. Their chicken salad sandwich was very good -- not nuts (yea!) and they used some cajun seasoning to give it a little kick.

Nothing fancy about the inside, just a nice, clean, friendly spot. They do have some tables outside in the front of the restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    26
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Whenever we are in Blowing Rock we walk to breakfast at Kojay's. It is a small, casual restaurant and seems to be a local favorite. Menu items were very large - and tasty. Limited selection in pastry case, so be sure to get there early!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheAmyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great little find.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

For breakfast, they have great frittata's! And we have been there for lunch and it's great and quick. If you can get a place on the patio, even better!

Don't pass this place up, it's a bit tucked away, but very cozy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellenski25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quaint little breakfast shop - trendy, cool!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We ate here twice the past week on vacation - the managers are INCREDIBLY nice - I would eat there just because of them, but the food is great also! We love the scones, the breakfast croissants, and the mochaccino. - Stop by and see the managers- no better hospitality anywhere!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank hikinggussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Strolling down Main St, we came upon Kojay's. As soon as we walked through the door, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. It was a little chilly outside, so we stayed inside, but if the day was nicer, I would have enjoyed sitting out on the patio. The menu was reasonably priced, and when the food came out, the quality of the food was A+. I ordered Barb's Lunch, which was chicken salad with a garden salad that looked as if they had just picked it out of their garden--it was so fresh and colorful! The cheese biscuits were delicious, too. Everyone else at the table was quite pleased with their meal and thought it was quite good. If we had room, we would have ordered the tempting desserts they had on display. Next time I come to Blowing Rock, Kojay's will be top on my list!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kojay's Eatery & Coffeehouse also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing