We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and fabulous food!”

Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort
Ranked #15 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Timberlake’s Restaurant is the inspiration of North Carolina’s greatest artist, Bob Timberlake. Located in the historic 19th Century Estate overlooking beautiful Chetola Lake, Timberlake’s offers indoor dining or dining on the outdoor patio dining enhanced by the warm glow of a rustic fire pit (for when temperatures turn cooler). Specialties include Angus beef and bison filets, seafood, salads and a variety of vegetarian dishes. Unlimited breakfast buffet featured daily. Dinner served nightly from 5 to 10 pm. Breakfast Daily: 7:30am-10:30am Lunch: Noon-3pm (daily May-October) Dinner: 5-10pm (nightly May-January; Thurs, Fri & Sat January-May)
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and fabulous food!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I went to Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort on Saturday night for my birthday. The setting is warm and cozy, and the food was outstanding. I had the Fried Green Tomatoes as an appetizer, the Grilled Salmon as the entrée, and the Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie for dessert. Every bite was truly delectable. We will definitely be returning to this restaurant on future visits.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mewing5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    63
    32
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, FL, USA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One visit during our trip. Good food. Not GREAT.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The service was very good though the place was really busy the night we chose to eat there. We had fish and scallops and both were done properly. The menu is good and the staff is welcoming and gives great service. No complaints. Very enjoyable. Some nice wines at a good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“we enjoyed this experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we arrived & were told by a young lady (Elizabeth), that there were no tables. As we were heading for the door, along came a young man, Andrew, who quickly cleaned and gave us a table near the steps. Our waiter (Matt) was fast, friendly and efficient. The food was very good- I had the Pork Tenderloin with Asparagus and Mashed Potatoes, sweet tea, lemon. My husband had a huge hamburger with fries and a beer. After we ate, we sat outside by the fire pit and listened to the music of a wedding reception down by the lake. We chatted with others who were by the fire, then later some of the guests from the wedding came up (drunk). Overall, it was a great meal and good time, except for the clueless young lady who doesn't know how to accommodate out-of-state guests !!! Shame on her :(

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HaitiRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Love going there and sitting on the patio with the fire pit blazing”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is such a beautiful place to eat . . . the food is great . . . the service is great . . . the prices are very reasonable for such an elegant restaurant . . . and the scenery is the best

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeasonedTraveler088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cold food, cold service...”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Was here for a rehearsal dinner and was very disappointed. The food was cold and the service was even worse. I would definitely not recommend this place. Save your money and go someplace that will provide quality and outstanding service, you will not find that here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Timberlake's Restaurant at Chetola Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing