We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss it!!”

Best Cellar Incorporated
Ranked #16 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
89 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't Miss it!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were so impressed with the menu and selection of Best Cellar, I wish we could have eaten here more than once while we were in town. We had excellent service, the entree selection was quite vast, they were friendly, accommodating and all of the tables have a beautiful view of their gardens.
We all had something different, I had the trout on the menu with an orange hollandaise - only problem with that - I would have loved more of it!! Without a doubt the BEST trout I have ever had anywhere. One member of our party had the Grouper with a lemon butter sauce to die for, Crispy duck at my left was divine and the special Lamb chops were such a huge serving I never thought my husband would finish them! (but he did!) We were so stuffed we did not stay for dessert - but took it home to have later at our cabin and we were not disappointed with the Coconut Lime cake and the Chocolate - whatever it was pie - yummy! Don't miss Best Cellar - Its a great place, with a warm and friendly atmosphere - I can't wait to go back and have the mushroom ravioli with short ribs!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    43
    24
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Be Sure to Dine on the Porch”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Beautiful setting and excellent food. The staff was wonderful. We'll return in July and look forward to another treat!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kyem53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkin, North Carolina
2 reviews
“dinner”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The food was very tasty. I was disappointed to go to a restaurant of that caliber and have my steak over cooked. That was the reason I chose this restaurant. I wanted excellent food and service. I will say that they did make it good and serve me another one but, who wants another steak when your dinner date is finished with their meal?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great Experience! Wonderful flavor combinations and excellent atmosphere. I had a salad with the lemon basil vinaigrette ( it was delicious). I had salmon for my entree. It was cooked perfect. It was tender and juicy. I had pomegranate creme brule for dessert ( yes pomegranate). I was scared to try it, but it was delicious. The flavor was very delicate. It was definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal outside on the porch”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We came in off the Blue Ridge Parkway into the town of Blowing Rock which we had never visited before. We started to look for restaurants in Trip Advisor and settled on Best Cellar based on the reviews. We clicked the link for the menu but found only wines. We went anyway based on the reviews. It turned out that they were just switching over their menu and the website had not been updated. If someone reads this review shortly after it is posted you may find the same thing but if you will go you will find the food choices many and varied. I had Veal Oscar and my husband had short ribs with ravioli. A salad, starch, and veggie is included. Our meals just could not have better. We even split a chocolate torte for dessert. It was warm enough to eat on the porch. A truly magic night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Southborough_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Cellar Incorporated also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Best Cellar Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing