We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for families!”

High Gravity Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Race your friends across our ground elements to see who makes the best ninja. Plunge 45 feet on our Three-Person Giant Swing. Explore one of our aerial courses with 75 different challenges at heights ranging from 15 to 50 feet off the ground. Soar through the trees on our Zip Line Tour culminating in a 1,000 foot zip over a valley. Free Fall 70 feet down through the center of our Blue Ridge Course. Whatever adventure you're ready for, we're ready to lead the way! Adventure options are available for ages 4+ & Challenges for teens & adults!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

There were 2 adults and 3 kids in our group, ages 4, 8, and 10. All had a great time. The 4 year old did fine on the foothills course with my help and my husband helped the 8 and 10 year olds on the blue ridge course. They give you 3 hours which is plenty of time to do the whole course. We also picked up lunch and ate there on a picnic table in the shade. Staff was wonderful and very helpful!!! We stayed in Blowing Rock for a week and this was the kids' favorite activity!

1  Thank 268nataliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Front Office Manager at High Gravity Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

We love that every member of your family had their own experience to enjoy! It is very rewarding to see families bond while still having a unique adventure. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ropes course"
in 17 reviews
"giant swing"
in 14 reviews
"third level"
in 5 reviews
"all ages"
in 14 reviews
"ninja warrior"
in 3 reviews
"free fall"
in 7 reviews
"blue ridge"
in 10 reviews
"kids section"
in 2 reviews
"rope climbing"
in 2 reviews
"adventure experience"
in 2 reviews
"ground school"
in 6 reviews
"zip line"
in 12 reviews
"confidence builder"
in 2 reviews
"team building"
in 3 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 3 reviews
"lower level"
in 2 reviews
"teen son"
in 2 reviews
Filter

69 - 73 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017

High Gravity Adventures provides a safe, challenging, and super fun day for people of all ages! Highly recommend!

1  Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Front Office Manager at High Gravity Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hi Marilyn,
Thank you for the recommendation! We're so glad you had a fun day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Great place for kids and adults to challenge themselves. This facility was built by and is operated by the most knowledgable and safe challenge towers company in the US. Multiple systems at each stage protect climbers, but you also get to challenge yourself. You can fall but you won't fall far. The challenge course gets more challenging as you go up, so you pick the features you want to attempt. There is a lower course for kids or adults new to this. I saw kids from 5 up having a blast and from 10 up way on the top of the tower.

The zipline is new and you can do it separately if you are not into the tower. It's really fun. The guides and staff are universally awesome, encouraging, and fun. No disappointments here.

2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthie N, Manager at High Gravity Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thanks for the glowing review! We definitely have a top-notch parent company that we are so proud to be a part of. "You can fall but you won't fall far"- those tethers catch you after just a few inches! Then you can pull yourself right back up and keep on exploring through the course. We hope to see you again soon Dave!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

My son was a little nervous at first with the higher course, but once he got up there we couldn't get him down! Highly recommended for families!! You have 3 hours on the course, which is plenty of time!! Go have yourself a blast! We'll be back!

1  Thank Louco1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Front Office Manager at High Gravity Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Thank you for coming! We'd love to have you back anytime. If your son is at least 11 years old, bring him back for our new zip line tour! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2017

We were fortunate enough to be in one of the first zipline tours High Gravity Adventure had to offer. Their were 8 in our group along with two guides for the journey. We had a FABULOUS time and the 70 foot freewill to end our tour was AMAZING.

Great care and extreme safety precautions were taken and the guides knew all our names by the end of the tour.

Highly recommend and can't wait to do it again!

1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F, Front Office Manager at High Gravity Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi Sharon!
We are so excited about our new zip tour and we are thrilled that you had a great experience! The Free Fall is definitely amazing - I couldn't agree more! We'd love to have you back and hope you can bring some friends along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Gravity Adventures also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
Boone, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to High Gravity Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing