We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but B health rating”
Review of Knights On Main - CLOSED

Knights On Main
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, but B health rating”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice...once for lunch and then again for breakfast. Only on our second trip, after we had eaten, did we notice the recently issued B health rating on the wall. A little concerning. Lunch was better than breakfast. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    68
    32
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, SC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Good food and friendly staff. Would go back and probably try an omelet next time. They looked really good. Coffee was good and hot as well.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cdsheley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel manager, we ate at Knights on Main twice for breakfast during our stay. The mushroom and mozzarella omelet was delicious as was the French toast. An easy small town vibe pervade the place. Anytime we return to the area, we will make this our breakfast place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrbigdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is our favorite place for breakfast!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The food is wonderful--French Toast, pancakes, omelets, seasonal fruit, etc. The staff is also very friendly and efficient. We LOVE Knights On Main!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We eat here for breakfast often and always leave stuffed! The food is good, fast and lots of it.
They have all the basic breakfast items at reasonable prices. During the summer and October,
they are very busy, especially on weekends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knights On Main also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing