We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch”

Storie Street Grille
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A lunch and dinner restaurant with an extensive menu,including wild caught seafood, all natural beef, chicken and pork selections, pasta and delicious salads.
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just had a great lunch at Stories Street. Our waitress Sam was an absolute pleasure. I would like someone from the Philadelphia area to try their steak and cheese sandwich and see how it stacks up to some of Phillies great steak places. This was one of the best sandwiches I ever had. Their homemade chips were excellent as well. My wife had the fish and chip and she loved it. I got to taste her sweet potato casserole and found it to be outstanding. Anytime you are in Blowing Rock, make it a must.stop on your list to do.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nest56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    199
    108
    35
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Appalling”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We walked into the doors at 9:03pm and told the hostess we wanted dessert and coffee and the hostess picked up her cell phone and looked at the time and said we quit serving at 9 o'clock. We ate dinner at Gideon Ridge which was amazing we should have had dessert there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GigiFNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We picked Storie Street Grille for lunch because we were on Main St already and could have a satisfying lunch at a variety of price levels on the menu displayed in the window. Our family appreciated the delicious fresh foods, perfectly spiced without being peppery, moist without being oily or greasy. We appreciated the variety of menu choices so much that we ordered an appetizer which is unusual for lunch. We know that Zac served our food the instant it was ready because we sat in front of the counter to the kitchen. The food, atmosphere, service, and location are tops.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tasso G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The food was wonderful! I enjoyed the special of the day; apple, spinach and brie quiche and curried carrot and coconut soup. Loved the decor too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

While visiting Blowing Rock, we took our hosts out for dinner and asked them to choose the restaurant. They chose Storie Street and we were very impressed. The ravioli with brown butter was DELISH --- I just wish I wouldn't have eaten so much of the great bread with Oil and balsamic before dinner. The spicy pasta with shrimp was great too -- that's on my agenda for the NEXT visit!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TiaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storie Street Grille also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Storie Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing