We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and tasty”

Storie Street Grille
Ranked #12 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A lunch and dinner restaurant with an extensive menu,including wild caught seafood, all natural beef, chicken and pork selections, pasta and delicious salads.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy and tasty”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I finished hiking and came in rather muddy (unfitting for the atmosphere)--- staff humored us and said it was a judgment free zone-- They were very friendly! Place was cute and quaint--- great for lunch!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindsayG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    199
    107
    35
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the second time that we have been to this restaurant. You will not be disappointed with the food! The atmosphere is quaint and perfect for a romantic dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level Contributor
520 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Have only eaten lunch here and it was outstanding! Our party had delicious salads and sandwiches. Everything was very fresh. Outstanding service. Can't wait to try dinner next time. Reservations are recommended. We were told that their menu changes with the seasons as to keep to flesh seasonal ingredients.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food just don't get deep fried food.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Food got a 5 but the waitress get a 2-1/2, not attentative or too bright but the food made it worthwhile so I gave it a 4. Don't get fried food, they don't change their oil often so the fried stuff comes out dark and un-appealing. The pork tenderloin is marvelous, top 2 I've ever had. He is such a good chef I was amazed he was so cheap on changing his deep frier oil but I would go back for the other items just not the fried food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrBME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really good food, great service.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I had the Duck breast, my wife had trout with a caper sauce. We had the calimari appetizer. Calimari was very tender and delicious. The trout dish was, I thought, innovative. My duck was very well prepared and delicious. The staff was attentive and prompt with service. We enjoyed ourselves in this restaraunt.
We will likely eat here again. Three drinks brought our total bill to $75. Not bad at all considering the location and the quality of the food and service. A real gem in Blowing Rock.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ratchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storie Street Grille also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Storie Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing