We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homestead Inn
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
348
67
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
67
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetjacuzzi tubwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsgas fireplacebeautiful flowershardwood floorsrocking chairsrooms are cleanbeautiful townthe blue ridge parkwaystay in blowing rockup to datedowntown areashort walkconvenient locationsmall room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 437 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

You know how every couple has "their place"? Well this is ours! Hubby and I have been coming here since we were dating, over 13 years! Now with 3 kids, this is still where we choose to stay. Every time we come up the mountain it feels like we are coming home. Whether we are there for work or play, Homestead Inn is our first phone call. We love that this place is run by a family, much like ours! We've gotten to know the dogs, memorized the menus of the restaurants, and walk to Kilwins at least once a day! Homestead Inn has been and will always be "our place" in the mountains. Thanks for having us!!!!
- The Francos

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamafranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Homestead is the only place we stay when in Blowing Rock. My wife and I have been staying there for 7 years now. The owners have become our friends. Rob and Caroline are warm and charming. Willing to help you with anything. They know the area well, and can help with attractions, or choosing local restaurants. The rooms are clean, and spacious. It's right off main street for easy access to all the shops, attractions, and restaurants. You can sit outside your room at night in the rocking chairs and socialize with the other couples and families. Enjoy the gazebo, or sit in the swing and enjoy a glass of wine by the water feature. Homestead Inn is as it's name projects. It's like taking your home to the mountains.

Room Tip: We always stay in #11 if possible. It's cozy, but one of the smaller rooms. My wife and I like that. We have stayed in the larger rooms. They would be great for a family. Talk to Caroline. See can help choose the right room for your needs.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This was our third trip to Blowing Rock for a "Get Away" weekend. Retired from the Hotel Business... I tend to like to try different hotels each time. The Homestead Inn was priced so much less than several other hotels I check with. Yet- we got a room with a gas log fireplace and whirlpool tub too. The rooms are small (as would be expected in a tiny village town)... but perfect for two... great recliner and rocking chairs, the sheets are "Spa Linen"... if our bed home was a king I would have ran to WalMart and pulled a switch-a-roo" .... very soft! The staff was friendly parking, was right at our door. The room was VERY CLEAN and it appears they stay very updated and on top of minor maintenance issues too. Only negative --- WiFi was very week inside our room (tree outside the window) blocking the antenna I saw across the parking lot.

Room Tip: You can see the individual rooms online at the hotel website and see photos / descriptions of the actual room you want to request.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Homestead Inn. The location couldn't be better. The decor was charming mountain style cozy. We slept great on comfortable beds. The place was newly refurbished and very clean. The owners, Caroline and Rob, are great...very helpful. I give the highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirsten t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Homestead Inn is a gem in Blowing Rock. Great quiet location, a block off Main St., within easy walking to loads of shops and restaurants. The room was clean and cozy. Our doggie was welcome. The owners, Caroline and Rob, were so attentive. They see that all their guests get the grand treatment. Due to the personalized service we received, from the owners, we extended our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red3870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews