We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homestead Inn
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
356
67
16
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
356
67
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetjacuzzi tubwithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsgas fireplacebeautiful flowershardwood floorsrocking chairsrooms are cleanbeautiful townthe blue ridge parkwaystay in blowing rockup to datedowntown areashort walkconvenient locationsmall room
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 445 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

our stay here has been wonderful! it is right around the corner from shops, restaurants, parks, and hiking trails, but is also quiet and peaceful. one thing I want to mention is that the pictures do not do the rooms justice, they are even better in person! the staff is very welcoming and friendly, the maids are courteous and keep the rooms In immaculate condition, and some rooms allow pets! all of this and for nearly the same price I was going to pay at a day's inn!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very convenient location to downtown Blowing Rock. Rates were a bit higher than was on the web site. We did not call first. A small room, but very clean. Two rockers out front to sit on. Coffee in the AM and muffins that were embarassingly small. No muffins would have been better. Parking is tight. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolineissweet, Owner at Homestead Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Wow, we are quite insulted! We don't even serve or advertise continental breakfast, and we just hired a young hard working girl from Bulgaria to help us out with front desk work, and she was so happy to bake homemade from scratch strawberry mini muffins for all of our guests on a whim! The muffins were complimentary! Just can't please everyone.
Also, it states on our web site, and all motels in blowing rock,that when there is a special event, rates are subject to change, and we do not offer our web site rates. It is clearly stated on our site, "rates are subject to change for special events". So just to let all potential customers know, we don't always offer the web site rates when there is a special event, and we always explain this when booking. Please read more of our trip advisors, we try very hard to please all of our customers but you just can't please them all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the quaint Homestead Inn in Blowing Rock, North Carolina in March of 2013. Blowing Rock is a small, cozy mountain town in the Appalachians, just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. The motel, which is just off main street in this highly walkable town, is run by an extremely friendly couple that resides on the premises.

Our queen bedroom, for which we paid a fair $50, breathed coziness all throughout. There's a rocking chair, a flat screen tv with dvd player (I believe they even have movies in the lobby that you can borrow), the inescapable motel coffee percolator (but there's also fresh coffee in the lobby), a small fridge and even a small ice bucket for champagne bottles. The bathroom has a bath/shower and has separate heating. The room wasn't terribly big, but don't let that deter you. It's very clean, comfortable and extremely well-maintained. There's free wi-fi if you need/like that. There are chairs and tables outside to enjoy yourself on a hot, sunny day.

To conclude, if you're looking for a more-than-decent, fairly-priced, cozy mountain retreat right in the center of town, yet quiet, then the Homestead Inn is a sure bet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stijn-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were in a recently renovated room with gas fireplace. You can meet neighbors sitting on the rocking chairs outside your room or just enjoy the cool air sitting in your room. Nearby is a quick breakfast. Also the heart of Blowing Rock shopping is a short walk. But you feel you are isolated from that when at Homested.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby30911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! This was my first visit but certainly won't be my last! It's the ONLY place I'll stay in Blowing Rock, NC from now on! Caroline and Robert are wonderful people! Met some new friends as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews