We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Meadowbrook Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green Park Inn(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$114
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boxwood Lodge(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock(Blowing Rock)(Great Value!)
$224
$217
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westglow Resort & Spa(Blowing Rock)
$350
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
86
96
24
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
96
24
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcontinental breakfastlavender cottagemain streetyogurtwine and cheesemellow mushroomwasher and dryerjetted tubshops and restaurantsparking lot iswithin walking distanceliving roomlots of pillowswould stay againdvd playerbeds were very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 242 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Yonahlosse Suite to celebrate my wife's birthday. The staff is great. They were all very helpful. The room rate includes a continental breakfast with great coffee.

The suite was very clean and the bed was wonderful. The #1 benefit of staying here is the location. Everything in town is an easy walk from here. Main Street is about 30 seconds away! Go ahead and book a room and park your car. You don't need it again till the drive home.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location, we were there for our anniversary and the Blue Ridge Wine Festival. Had a great time. Hotel was so charming, clean, and staff very friendly. Room's decor was nice and with lots of space. Breakfast was continental but good enough (boiled eggs, french toasts, yogurts, cereals, fruits). Price was good. Overall a great experience and would go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

When we arrived I was a little dissappointed with the outside hallways, specially since it was snowing but the room was very cozy and warm. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. It was also nice and warm in 19 degree weather. The ceilings look straight out of a lodge made out of wood and so was all of the floorboards and wood work. They also had a continental breakfast and wine/cheese reception. They are also just a block from great places to eat. Great stay for the price!

Room Tip: They have different levels of room, ask for a suite. Some of those had little patios.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FL_Prelude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a charming hotel just a half block off Main Street. The rooms are a good size, have a fridge and the beds are comfortable. The staff is gracious and kind and in the evenings they have wine and cheese and mornings, continental breakfast, all included in the price. I have stayed in a suite as well with a full kitchen fireplace and living room and a huge bathroom with a whirlpool tub. This is my favorite hotel in downtown Blowing Rock, I love staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I recently stayed in the Wauhonhasee Suite at the Ridgeway. The room was exactly what I was looking for. I loved the double sided fireplace for the living room and bedroom. The living room was cozy and comfortable. Just right for watching the snow fall. The bedroom has plush linens and a quaint wrap around window seat that was a great place to enjoy a relaxing read. The kitchen was small, but had all the necessary amenities such as: refrigerator, microwave, full stove, dishwasher, sink and wine cooler. The wine cooler was a great place to keep our fudge from Kilwins chocolates. The bathroom was above and beyond what I was expecting. The sauna was large enough for 2 people laying down, or 3-4 sitting up. It was a perfect way to relax and unwind. The bathroom also featured a large walk in shower; fully big enough for 2.
The staff at The Ridgeway Inn (and her sister properties) went out of there way to insure we had a great trip, even though we were the only guests staying in the Ridgeway at the time. We arrived 3 hours prior to check in time, and they were more than happy to allow us to check in early. They even put out the full breakfast spread, even though it was just us two. Breakfast was a bit better than I expected, but still continental. It included: french toast bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, sausage biscuits, cinnamon rolls, fruit, cereal, toast, yogurt, coffee, and assorted Tazo teas. The first night they did not have the wine and cheese at our location, but we were invited to enjoy the wine and cheese at the Village inn; about 1/2 mile away. On the second night, the staff packed us a picnic of cheese, crackers, and cookies to enjoy in our room. They offered a bottle of wine as well, but we declined, as we had provided our own. Overall this is the best vacation I have had in years.
Also, the inn is located right off of Main street. It is a quick walk to just about anywhere in Blowing rock. I suggest Knights on Main for lunch, they are fantastic!

Room Tip: Go for the Wauhonhasee suite for a romantic trip. It si worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews