We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Another Great Christmas Tradition Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ridgeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ridgeway Inn
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Lumberton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Christmas Tradition Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Every year my wife and a friend and I visit Blowing Rock on the 1st weekend of December. As always we stay at the Ridgeway Inn. It is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the service is great, the continental breakfast, as well as cookies and wine Hour were all good. Staying in the Lavender Twilight Cottage is an excellent choice. Located within walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants. A must stay.

Room Tip: The Lavender Twilight Cottage is very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monroe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    83
    19
    17
    14
See reviews for
72
90
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eden, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was disappointed in the cleanliness this stay. Usually this place is kept quite clean, but not this
time. There was a coffee stirrer in the kitchen floor when we checked in, and it was still there
when we left. There were also crumbs all around from previous quests, and a ball behind the
couch. How often is this room vacuumed? There is also not enough seating in the common room where breakfast and evening wine is served. It is a great location, but we feel the overall quality
may be slipping.

Room Tip: room was nice,,,,House keeping was slack,,,,,not very good,,,,,for the price they should at least va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was our third time staying at the Ridgeway Inn. It's always been a little pricey but worth it for a quality room within rught off of main street in Blowing Rock.

When making our last reservations, we mentioned that we were celebrating my husband's birthday this weekend. When we arrived, we were thrilled to learn that they had upgraded us to a suite! It was roomy and beautiful. The two bedrooms, fireplace, full kitchen, and tub with jets made this an extra special experience for our family. As repeat customers, they went the extra mile to take care of us.

We can't wait to come back here. I will never want to stay anywhere else in Blowing Rock!

C. Alton
Greensboro,NC

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachergirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at Ridgeway Inn in July of 2012 for the very first time. The location is awesome as it is basically right on main street. The rooms were very quaint and it gave you that cottage feeling. The deck area is neat ot be abel to sit outside and enjoy the evening or the morning. Rates are a little pricey but then again most of them are in Blowing Rock. We wanted to stay in town on this visit so we gave it a chance. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get an upper leveler room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NC-Camperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Ridgeway Inn and the pictures we saw before booking were quite deceptive. Our room had a terrible moldy smell and had torn carpeting. The bathroom had been remodeled with a new toilet and a new sink, but absolutely NO shelving or anything to place toiletries on so one was constantly digging into luggage. There were not even hooks. There was not a full length mirror either. All but one of the light bulbs in the bathroom were burnt out and it was very dark. After 4 pm, we never had any hot water so shaving and washing at night was a chore. On the plus side, it was quiet, within walking distance and the front desk personnel were very nice. They did deliver on the afternoon wine serving and breakfast was adequate. In all, though, it was much more expensive than it was worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thisisrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just wanted to let the management of Ridgeway Inn that they have a wonderful place. My husband, son, and daughter-in-law stayed two nights there and thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. It's a perfect location for strolling through Blowing Rock's Main Street shops and we were very happy with our rooms and the breakfast available each morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our first trip to Blowing Rock so enjoyable....we will be back!

Room Tip: Corner suites are more spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Ridgeway Inn is in a great location - walking distance from the charming stores and restaurants of Blowing Rock. The rooms were clean and comfy and the continental breakfast was very impressive. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. I thought I had lost a necklace and they went above and beyond to help me find it! The only tiny complaint I had was that there were no full length mirrors in the rooms, but overall it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmdtatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#11 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.6 mi away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#10 of 16 in Blowing Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Inn

Property: Ridgeway Inn
Address: 131 Yonahlossee Rd, PO Box 1809, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9845
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ridgeway Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ridgeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing