We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice little get away for our family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed in a cottage at this Inn over night near the center of Blowing Rock. A very cute, cozy place. Our cottage was fully equiped with king beds, Tv's in every room, a nice big jaquzzi hot tub. The first night we were there we just stayed in to enjoy the place and kick back. Located near resturants, shopping and skiing! We will be going back. It was a much needed little get away!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejplum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 239 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Overall we were pleased with this inn. My issue was that when I booked the room, we were told that there was a washer and dryer, which was important to us while skiing with kids. When we checked in, we were told the dryer was not hooked up to gas or something, and was unusable. Each morning we went to complimentary breakfast and wine & cheese snack, it was always locked when it was posted to be open.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willrunforwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

we stayed at the ridgeway inn in the wanalousee suite above the rental office. After checking in our room-which we paid 180.00 per night, we discovered the double sided fireplace did not work, and also the bathroom door would not close, maintanence came up and went into detail about how overworked he was-and he would try to fix the bathroom door the next day but the fireplace probably needed an insert, and he would try to get working the next day, I explained that this was very disappointing as that is 1 of the top reasons that I picked this suite for us to enjoy with my family on the new year, he said he would talk to management about compensation. we never got a call and fireplace never was fixed, I talked to the deskclerk on the 3rd day of our stay-and I told him that rooms should always be checked-to make sure all is working order before renting to a guest. The staff had a very lackadasial attitude toward this issue-and at the end we decided to check out a day early. while we were not charged a cancel fee-for leaving a day early-they did not compensate for the amenity that we should have been able to enjoy for our stay. Never once did management call us regarding!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeancd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

If a photo of the actual room we stayed in was advertised on their website we wouldn't have stayed there. We have stayed in their sister hotel - the Village Inn and that place is fantastic!

The upstairs room we stayed in for 3 nights had a very musty smell and the carpet was stained. The mattress creaked with every movement and there were only 3 hangars in the room for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. The bathroom was small but adequate. The shower-head is something to be desired.

There was a dirty facecloth left on the floor by the toilet and it remained there the whole stay - never picked up by housekeeping.
Breakfast was good and location was right around the corner from downtown Blowing Rock

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flagler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

I would recommend this hotel to all that visit Blowing Rock. We stayed in the suit above the rental office. We can only say WOW!!! The snacks with the wine and cheese is between 4p.m. and 5p.m.. very classy idea. The breakfast was great, the staff was great, and the room was very clean and nicely decorated. You will Love it, you must visit this hotel.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jtaylor1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We had never stayed here before, but will definitely stay again. The rooms were spacious, clean and furnished beautifully. It was easy to walk to and from the village of Blowing Rock which made it a simple pleasure. Bravo to the Ridgeway Inn

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmiller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We booked the Perfect Moment Cottage online and we were enchanted with the room as soon as we arrived. It exudes an old world elegance and the online pictures did not do it justice. We loved the outdoor areas with the gates, rockers and tables. I fell in love with the bathroom and couldn't resist luxuriating in the huge jetted tub. The toiletries provided were also a luxury. Every night I remarked to my husband" I wish my room at home was just like this." The sheets were soft, mattress and pillows...sumptuous. We were impressed with our tiny kitchenette. The location could not have been more perfect, right around the corner from Main Street with its shops and restaurants. I am already dreaming of when we can return.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiMi50010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillageInnsManager, General Manager at The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

How encouraging to find that our guests are able to fully enjoy their stay with us in beautiful Blowing Rock! We are very proud to offer a wide variety of cottages and suites that offer an extra element of luxury, however, even our standard rooms are very comfortable and luxurious. We are also very fortunate to have such a wonderful location, right off the main street in downtown. Guests are able to park for free, and don't really need to get back in their car, until its time to go home. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
0.4 mi away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 16 in Blowing Rock
650 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
0.4 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meadowbrook Inn
Meadowbrook Inn
#6 of 16 in Blowing Rock
377 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 16 in Blowing Rock
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Village Inns of Blowing Rock: Hillwinds Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn

Address: 131 Yonahlossee Rd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-9845 (Formerly Ridgeway Inn)
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Blowing Rock
Price Range: $84 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover inspired stays in the cozy accommodations of Ridgeway Inn, located in Blowing Rock, North Carolina. Enjoy modern amenities like our complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-screen color TVs and rustic elements like our garden swings. We strive to blend the modern with the simplistic, and the result is an exceptional vacation. Your rustic retreat blends the comforts of modern life with the peacefulness of a small town setting. Ridgeway Inn is steps away from main street's shops and restaurants. In addition, you are within walking distance of Blowing Rock Park, which plays host to local fairs and festivals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your The Village Inns Of Blowing Rock: The Ridgeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Hotel Blowing Rock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing