We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlands Barbeque Restaurant & Catering Service
Ranked #10 of 48 Restaurants in Blowing Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Located just minutes South of the Blue Ridge Parkway on Highway 321 Bypass in Blowing Rock, NC, Woodlands Barbeque Restaurant specializes in North Carolina Barbeque Pork and Ribs, great food, nightly entertainment and catering. Our Restaurant’s Menu features barbeque beef, pork, chicken and ribs plus home style Mexican food. Family oriented with a rustic atmosphere. We cater to bus tours. Dine In - Take out - Catering Service Woodlands Barbeque Restaurant is one of North Carolina’s best Barbeque Restaurants. Our Menu features barbecue beef, pork, chicken and ribs. Home style Mexican food. Plus large selection of everyone’s favorite appetizers, sandwiches and desserts. Live nightly entertainment. Dine and listen to some of the best local musicians. Bar Lounge has all ABC permits and a wide screen TV. Our Catering specializes in Barbecue and Pig-Pickin’s for parties large and small. The catering staff arrives with your main course still smoking over hot hickory coals. Then your pork is chopped just minutes before serving it to your guests along with all the fixin’s.
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great atmosphere, service sub par, live entertainment, great ribs and pulled pork, good for families

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricialegalsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    197
    74
    26
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best NC BBQ Sauce! !”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My family has been going here for as long as I can remember and now I get to take my husband and kids! The food, mainly the bbq sauce is to die for and the atmosphere and live music are great. Everytime we're in NC we hit Woodlands atleast 5 times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walkaj12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Authentic NC BBQ - hoedown included!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It's difficult to find good quality BBQ in NC. You might find that surprising but we've searched. The food is good and offers more than one style of BBQ sauce. The atmosphere is "down home" and not very fancy. Decor is quaint. Try to go when they have the pickin' parlor in full swing.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service was Indifferent to say the least. Food average nothing special. Corn bread terrible,dry and salty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's Not Fancy. It's Just Good.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a meal and the entertainment at Woodlands Barbecue on our last night in Blowing Rock during a recent trip. We decided to go more for the live music than for the food. Neither disappointed. I had a barbecue plate with pulled pork, green beans, and baked beans. She had a pulled pork sandwich with fries. It was all tasty. The night's performer sang classic country songs and did a nice job of playing to the audience. This place is a keeper.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BluegrassBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodlands Barbeque Restaurant & Catering Service also viewed

Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
Blowing Rock, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Woodlands Barbeque Restaurant & Catering Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing